We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
298
134
55
34
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
134
55
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cornerstone church mon thurs basketball court stone oak area breakfast and dinner full kitchen home away from home fiesta texas evening reception excellent hotel up to date clean rooms complimentary breakfast convenient location great room great place to stay would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 547 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always love hosting our business and personal trips at this location!!!! The staff are great, rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast and dinner are amazing and the location is great!!! We host our business meetings a lot in San Antonio and various cities but we always try to have them in San Antonio & at this particular Homewood Suites. No one or nothing can compare to the service and ammenities at this particular location!!! The Management are soo great!!! We travel all over the world and even if you pay a little bit more at this location it is soooo well worth it!!! Kudos to all the staff!!! By the way, there are a lot of restaurants and stores withing a short driving distance but no worries if you don't have car because there are a couple of restaurants/bars in walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VI-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would not stay here again. Every staff member was rude, lazy and unprofessional. The food was inedible, and we noticed everyone throwing away food. They didn't greet us as Hilton Honor Members and didn't leave the usual HH snacks in our rooms. We were sent to a room where the keys didn't work, then to one that was already occupied and one that was across the hall from a screaming couple.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This one is a winner (as long as you have a rental car). Near the airport and every store, tourist facility and movie present in America. Clean, friendly, comfortable, great helpful staff. With an AAA or similar discount, the prices are very hard to beat.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great amenities and friendly courteous staff. In a good location with many restaurants and other amenities close by. Rooms are pleasant and the breakfast service is very nice with a good selection of foods.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Woman who checked us in gave us the room for 99.00 for the night I have my receipt where that is what she charged, but when we got home and I checked our checking account they charged my card 134.00 for the night. This was not right we went for a funeral and I wanted to call but we were still grieving so my husband said it is already done.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Inform guest that there was a hold on her credit card. The hotels has a hold on the credit card for incidentials. The hold falls off 3 to 5 business days after the guest checks out., depending on their bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews