We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #63 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and other hotels for my business stays, but this Homewood Suite was by far the nicest one in which I have stayed. The quality of the meals and the king suite that I occupied were outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 486 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We always love hosting our business and personal trips at this location!!!! The staff are great, rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast and dinner are amazing and the location is great!!! We host our business meetings a lot in San Antonio and various cities but we always try to have them in San Antonio & at this particular Homewood Suites. No one or nothing can compare to the service and ammenities at this particular location!!! The Management are soo great!!! We travel all over the world and even if you pay a little bit more at this location it is soooo well worth it!!! Kudos to all the staff!!! By the way, there are a lot of restaurants and stores withing a short driving distance but no worries if you don't have car because there are a couple of restaurants/bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VI-doll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would not stay here again. Every staff member was rude, lazy and unprofessional. The food was inedible, and we noticed everyone throwing away food. They didn't greet us as Hilton Honor Members and didn't leave the usual HH snacks in our rooms. We were sent to a room where the keys didn't work, then to one that was already occupied and one that was across the hall from a screaming couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This one is a winner (as long as you have a rental car). Near the airport and every store, tourist facility and movie present in America. Clean, friendly, comfortable, great helpful staff. With an AAA or similar discount, the prices are very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent hotel. Great amenities and friendly courteous staff. In a good location with many restaurants and other amenities close by. Rooms are pleasant and the breakfast service is very nice with a good selection of foods.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Woman who checked us in gave us the room for 99.00 for the night I have my receipt where that is what she charged, but when we got home and I checked our checking account they charged my card 134.00 for the night. This was not right we went for a funeral and I wanted to call but we were still grieving so my husband said it is already done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Inform guest that there was a hold on her credit card. The hotels has a hold on the credit card for incidentials. The hold falls off 3 to 5 business days after the guest checks out., depending on their bank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for almost everything in San Antonio. The facility is in good shape. The staff does a really good job. The breakfast is good. I even ate dinner there one night when I was too pooped to go out -- and it was good. The highway system might make the location a little hard to find the first time, but after that it's no problem

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank barryorflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#179 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Address: 125 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78232-1083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#33 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $96 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing