We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service is excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #14 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Customer Service is excellent”
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The hotel was very accommodating. They shuttled us around the city and picked us up. Ray, the manager, and the staff did all they could to make our visit a pleasure. We wanted to watch a footlabll game on the big screen in the lobby, so they put out some food and made us feel very comfortable. The other guests joined us too. It was fun.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    238
    76
    27
    14
See reviews for
405
330
32
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This hotel was clean, well-kept and the staff was extremely helpful. The free hotel shuttle goes within a two-mile radius so most places of interest in that area are easily accessible including the Riverwalk, the Market Square, Tower of the Americas, the Alamo, San Fernando Cathedral, etc. Just a few yards from the hotel is the stop/pickup area for the streetcar which takes riders to most attractions. It's $1.10 per trip or you can purchase a day of unlimited trips for $4.00 per person. This hotel's location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff as well as clean facility makes it a great place to stay!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2010

The room we stayed in was great, the bed we had, we wanted to take home with us. Our stay was restful and our sleep was deep. The breakfast was hot and delicious and we enjoyed every bite. The hotel is very clean and the customer service is very good. We have no complaints and when we plan on another trip to San Antonio we would not hesitate on staying there again. The rates are good and the location to downtown and all it's sites is a easy 4 to 5 block walk. We want to thank you for your service and hospitality, we had a great stay and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parputt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed for 5 days and loved this place! The hotel is a little off the beaten path, but it's an easy walk to the main attractions of San Antonio. There is also a hotel shuttle that can bring you to most of those attractions.

The pool area was very nice. The breakfast each morning was good with a good variety. Staff was wonderful!!! This was a very quiet hotel and was perfect for me and my children. We will definitely be going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2010

The hotel manger Ray is great and the staff is great and the Hotel is in walking distance to ther Riverwalk and shopping

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkslim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed with another couple for three nights, and found the hotel assistance was particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel is just outside the core but you can walk to the main attractions in say 10 to 15 minutes, but the hotel has a shuttle that can drop you off anywhere in the core. Basically it was very good value and the level of service was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Brand new hotel. Accomodating staff.

Pro:
1. Rooms are big!
2. Bedsheets and towels are clean (no stains like other hotels).
3. Restroom - clean and towels are well stocked
4. Brand new smell (because it is new)
5. Nice pool (heated); put put area; business center
6. Great breakfast selection (3 choices of eggs; potato; waffle station; variety of juices; coffee; cereal; pastries; etc)
7. Small convenient store on-site
8. Ice machines in every floor
9. LCD tv
Cons:
1. Closet - small
2. Pillows - small
3. Parking is $10 a day (I did not like this charge at all!)
4. Location is far from any attraction at downtown. This building is on the other side of the highway. If your intention is to walk around town - this wil not be a good choice for you. If you have a car and wanted to navigate downtown - you will have to pay every parking areas.
5. No in-room movie (they only have showtime) - on the positive side, you will not have to be charged extra.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
2,995 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,641 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Property: Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm during our complimentary Manager's Reception. NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station was just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. Riverwalk minutes away from our 89 suites with either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator. The beautiful property also boasts its' heated pool, hot tub, (brand new)fitness center, business center, & a putting green. Walking distance to everywhere downtown, 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base(Packages on our hotel site), Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates), family reunions, "Sisters of the Traveling Pants" and more. SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas are only 20-25 minutes away, Ft Sam is one exit north and Trinity University and InCarnate Word University are one exit away. City transportation is great with a one day bus pass you can ride the bus to the San Antonio Zoo (SPECIAL ZOO PACKAGE ON HOTEL SITE), Witte Museum and San Antonio Museum of Art and the Pearl Brewery. Stay in San Antonio at the Comfort Suites for that "Unique experience". Owner operated by The Chaudhry's who designed and built this unique hotel for your personal enjoyment. Bienvenidos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing