We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$298
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$199
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
814
260
81
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
260
81
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia rioswine and cheese receptionfood and beverage managerhotel ownerthe river walkmanager's receptionfree shuttlethe shuttle driverminute walkwaffleswalking distancethe breakfast areahot tubhomeless peoplefree breakfastparking feedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Very friendly staff and were very helpful. The location is not on the riverwalk, but public bus stop is a shot distance away. Bus will take you very near all the places to see in downtown San Antonio. Wife and I have stayed at this location three times this past year. I highly recommend this hotel while visiting San Antonio, TX. Good value for money spent: clean updated rooms, excellent breakfast, secure parking, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retirein2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We have been lucky enough to travel the world and stay at many great places. I would rank this hotel with the best. Rey and his staff were awesome; from helping us with dinner reservations to suggestions for sightseeing. The shuttle to downtown was such a treat. The rooms were roomy and clean. The housekeeping staff helpful in obtaining extra towels and lotion. The pool and hot tub was wonderful after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast was delicious and the Thursday wine and cheese a nice surprise. I can't recommend this hotel high enough. Thanks Rey for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyTony39426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

staying in a comfort inn or sutie is not unusual for us over our sevberal visits to the usa but one has realy stood stall above the rest, and 505 live oak is the one, the greeting recieved was of excellent quality, making us at ease as soon as we entered the front pourch, with a smile and a understanding which was realy welcoming,fully at ease we entered our suite which was cool,fresh and welcoming with prestine bedding and bathroom towels. The next morning we where welcomed with a breakfast in a clean lounge and fresh food which the start of the day realy easy,The people behind the desk realy made our stay a better one ,the main man was Micheal Cruz who ensured our visit to San Antonio was a one to remember and yes it was very rememberable i thank them again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My stay was excellent! Everything about the stay at the Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk was great and I don’t have a single complaint. The staff does an excellent job and it shows at every single angle. All day on Saturday, the parking lot and the foilage was being attended to and facilty looked excellent. Plenty of parking with security cameras and attendants checking the lots at all times. Anothe rplus, was the shuttle service available to the riverwalk area, who could ask for more? I would, without a doubt, recommend this facility to all my family and friends that are heading to the riverwalk area!
Thanks again for an excellent time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm78666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We visit San Antonio quite often and have never stayed at a place where the staff was so friendly, rooms were so clean and such a perfect location. The General Manager, Ray Velazquez was definitely one of the nicest managers we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. While he was back and forth from dropping and picking up people on the shuttle, he would always stop if he saw us walking and made sure we jumped in!! The breakfast in the mornings was great and it was just an overall great stay. Even if there wasnt a shuttle, it was still conveniently located within walking distance from the hote. We will definitely stay here from now on anytime we are in San Antonio!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpap713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews