We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
Breakfast included
travelup.com
$89
ZenHotels.com
$84
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Shegara0206
Bayport, Minnesota

Spring break

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 14, 2019via mobile
I wasn't that impressed. Pool area wasn't that clean and breakfast was sparse. In a location that's kind of sketchy and $25 parking. For $225 a night you could stay much closer to the River Walk. Joseph was helpful.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this review
Responded Mar 17, 2019
On behalf of our entire team I sincerely apologize for failing to meet and exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with our location. We do make it very clear on our website that we are several blocks from the Alamo and the Riverwalk. Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk is a woman owned and operated hotel, and we want all our guests to experience true Texas hospitality and quality accommodations while exploring the sights and sounds of the downtown San Antonio area. Although we are not ON the Riverwalk, it is only 4 blocks to the River Center Mall and the Riverwalk, and 3 blocks to the Alamo. Being a few blocks away from the heart of downtown gives us the opportunity to provide our guest with excellent accommodations and outstanding service at a great value in downtown San Antonio. We hope that you enjoyed your time in San Antonio and captured many treasured memories during your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$105
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • ZenHotels.com
    $89
  • Hotels.com
    $116
0.4 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Booking.com
$209
$186
  • Westin.com
    $186
  • Tripadvisor
    $186
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$263
$176
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $181
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $182
0.6 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$154
  • Expedia.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
    $154
  • Tripadvisor
    $153
0.7 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$126
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Skyscanner.com
    $126
0.7 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$214
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $214
  • ZenHotels.com
    $204
  • Expedia.com
    $213
0.4 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$379
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $379
  • Skyscanner.com
    $312
  • Expedia.com
    $378
12.3 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $399
  • ZenHotels.com
    $330
  • Expedia.com
    $398
17.3 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in San Antonio
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
912
295
93
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
912
295
93
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgia rios food and beverage manager choice hotels waffles river walk homeless people riverwalk area free breakfast shuttle alamo overpass downtown texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2019

We had an amazing time in Comfort Suites River Walk. The Hotel is easy accessible, clean and comfortable.
The team are friendly and advised us on the best places to visit, which made our holiday nicely memorable.
We highly recommend Comfort Suites River Walk.
Dalia

Room tip: All rooms are non smoking , which was amazing.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

We greatly appreciate the excellent ratings, review and recommendations. San Antonio has so much to offer residents and visitors, from those just around the corner, as well as from far off places. The goal of every member of our staff is to deliver the best customer service and assist in every way to provide every guest with a wonderful experience while visiting our beautiful city. Being a few blocks away from the heart of downtown gives us the opportunity to provide our guest with excellent accommodations and outstanding service at a great value in downtown San Antonio. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We usually look for Choice hotels when we travel and this was one of the best we have experienced. Great location, unique design, very clean, rooms are well maintained. The front desk and breakfast staff were outstanding - very friendly, very helpful - made our stay even more enjoyable.

Room tip: Stay on the side opposite the outdoor hot tub & pool.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you so much for recognizing our amazing staff. Most people will find that all our staff members take great pride in serving our customers. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family. We know there are unlimited choices of hotels, but we are different, as you can't always get that "Texas Hospitality" that we pride ourselves in. As a woman owned and operated small boutique hotel, we want to make sure that all our guests have an exceptional experience, and will consider Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk their “home away from home.” Safe journeys in all your travels and we hope you return soon to enjoy the festivities, food, and fun of our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

have found the best place to stay while in San Antonio. there where eight of us some not able to walk far. they helped us find the best places to eat, provided much information on what to do around the river walk, gave us all a free day pass for the tour bus. what ever we needed or wanted they provided.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank robert91753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk for your accommodations. Our entire team appreciates the excellent ratings and kind comments that you shared on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your recent stay at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk met and exceeded your expectations.

San Antonio has so much to offer visitors, including the Towers of the Americas, the Alamo, the IMAX movie of the Alamo, the comedy club inside the mall, the Museum of Art, the new Children's DOSEUM (is amazing), and the Briscoe Western Museum is one of the best Western exhibits in the country. There are over 100 restaurants, the Malls, TOP GOLF, and of course the Tobin and Majestic Theatres as well as Sea World, Fiesta Texas, the River Walk and the San Antonio Zoo. These are just a few reasons to return to San Antonio.

Being a few blocks away from the heart of downtown gives us the opportunity to provide our guest with excellent accommodations and outstanding service at a great value in downtown San Antonio. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Customer service is amazing. The hotel is located exactly 4 blocks walking distance to The Alamo and Rivershops Center. The Manager's special on selected nights is a great add-on. Rooms are clean. The only thing I would recommend to management is to update the shower heads. The little old style shower head did not make for a relaxing shower after a long day exploring the town.
Besides that, I completely recommend this hotel for a stay.

Room tip: rooms towards the front of the hotel give a good view of the Tower of the Americas and downtown.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 7Passengers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2019

All of our staff members have a genuine interest in each and every guest, making sure their needs are met, and providing excellent service and friendly Texas hospitality. We do our very best to provide all of our guests with incredible customer service and guest amenities. We truly do everything possible to provide the best value in downtown San Antonio. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the shower heads, and I will pass your comment along to the owner and the manager.

We hope that you enjoyed your time in San Antonio and captured many treasured memories during your visit. Please come stay with us again whenever you are in town.

Have a wonderful day!
Donna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Our room was large and was updated. Location was close to the Alamo and Riverwalk.
Most impressive was the staff! Courteous and kind, offered to pick up a cake for our son's graduation from basic training! Military friendly and supportive.

I would highly recommend that families visiting the area stay here. Breakfast was the best I have had at any Comfort Suites. Georgia who runs the food and beverage service is outstanding. I wish I had employees like her. The manager of this location personally introduced herself and checked in with us during our stay to make sure that everything they offered was great and beyond my expectations!

I can not say enough great things about this Comfort Suites the best I have stayed at so far! Book here if you are going to San Antonio!

Room tip: King suite was spacious and pull out sofa came in handy!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and excellent ratings.

The goal of every member of our staff is to deliver the best customer service and assist in every way to provide every guest with a wonderful experience while visiting our beautiful city. Being a few blocks away from the heart of downtown gives us the opportunity to provide our guest with excellent accommodations and outstanding service at a great value in downtown San Antonio.

We sincerely appreciate our military and their families, and thank you and your son for his service to our country. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews