We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$113
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$113
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$108
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Sue L
Haslemere, United Kingdom

Very Impressed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 1, 2019
This hotel was very clean, well laid out and had very comfortable beds. Excellent shower and bathroom facilities. The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Giorgi's Rio's, the Food and Beverage Manager, who went out of her way to be helpful, she also provided an excellent free breakfast. We are visitors from the UK and this hotel made our visit to San Antonio even more memorable. Thank you.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this review
Responded Feb 2, 2019
We are delighted that you chose to include San Antonio in your visit to the United States. The goal of every member of our staff is to deliver the best customer service and assist in every way to provide every guest with a wonderful experience while visiting our beautiful city.. We know there are unlimited choices of hotels, but we are different, as you can't always get that "Texas Hospitality" that we pride ourselves in. As a woman owned and operated small boutique hotel, we want to make sure that all our guests have an exceptional experience, and will consider Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk their “home away from home.”

We sincerely appreciate your business and we hope that you enjoyed your stay in San Antonio, capturing many treasured memories during your visit. Safe journeys in all your travels and we hope you return soon to enjoy the festivities, food, and fun of our great city. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$105
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $96
0.4 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
Westin.com
$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $249
  • Algotels
    $211
  • Priceline
    $249
0.6 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$184
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $182
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
    $182
0.6 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$218
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $218
  • ZenHotels.com
    $208
  • Priceline
    $218
0.4 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $119
0.7 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Agoda.com
    $185
  • Priceline
    $219
11.8 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View
Hotels.com
$399
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $399
  • ZenHotels.com
    $331
  • Expedia.com
    $399
17.3 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$439
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $439
  • Skyscanner.com
    $365
  • Expedia.com
    $439
12.3 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $110
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
    $86
  • Hotels.com
    $119
0.8 miles from Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in San Antonio
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveler rating
912
295
93
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
912
295
93
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgia rios food and beverage manager choice hotels waffles river walk homeless people riverwalk area free breakfast shuttle alamo overpass downtown texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

I can't believe you rate this hotel with only two stars. The facility is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is wonderful and very professional. they provide a full breakfast and a cocktail reception and that's worth for stars. their prices are more than reasonable for downtown San Antonio and they're within a very short walk of everything. I think you need to go back to your records and give them more star, a minimum of three

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Valery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and excellent ratings and recommendations. Thank you so much for recognizing our amazing staff. Most people will find that all our staff members take great pride in serving our customers. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family. We know there are unlimited choices of hotels, but we are different, as you can't always get that "Texas Hospitality" that we pride ourselves in. As a woman owned and operated small boutique hotel, we want to make sure that all our guests have an exceptional experience, and will consider Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk their “home away from home.” Safe journeys in all your travels and we hope you return soon to enjoy the festivities, food, and fun of our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Came to Comfort Suites for a brief work trip. My king suite was very roomy and comfy. A little old fashioned if you’re more into the modern feels, but that didn’t bother me. The people at the front desk are friendly and can answer any questions you have. The complimentary breakfast was good and I loved the to-go options.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank bcsablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

I am delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. The owner designed, built, and decorated the hotel with the purpose of showcasing the culture of San Antonio with many of the building materials and furnishings coming directly from Mexico in order to reflect the heritage of our area.

I want to thank you personally on behalf of our entire staff for your great review. We are passionate about total guest satisfaction and strive to provide a lovely, relaxing haven with outstanding service and amenities, as well as spacious and comfortable suites, all at a great value in the downtown San Antonio area.

We enjoy serving our guests but most of all we are dedicated to assisting every guest in having wonderful memories to take back home. We love meeting the many amazing customers that cross our threshold. We wish you safe travels and invite you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Donna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We didn't want to spend almost double to be on or really close to the river-walk and the Comfort Suites Alamo was a great choice. It is quickly off of the highway but the noise from the actual highway was moderate. It was a cold spell when we visited but my wife and I still enjoyed the outdoor hot-tub when it was 45 outside. Pool was not heated so that was out... Liked their friendly front desk staff as well as breakfast and afternoon reception staff. The wine reception was nice. They actually had a very good vegetable soup that could have been dinner. But we had dinner plans with friends. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Fourth floor hallway needs a bunch of new ceiling tiles. The rest was great!

Room tip: Ask to be farthest away from the highway.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim_Engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk. Our owner, Sherry Chaudhry, enjoys providing extra amenities such as our complimentary Manager’s Wine & Cheese Reception every Tues-Thurs from 5-7 p.m. that includes beer, wine, appetizers, and snacks, giving her the opportunity to meet and visit with our guests. As a woman owned and operated small business in a large, highly competitive downtown market, she is passionate about total guest satisfaction and endeavors to provide our guests with exceptional service and the little "extras" that sets Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk apart from and above the competition.

We invite you to come back when the weather is warmer so you can enjoy the pool as well as the hot tub. Fiesta San Antonio is coming up in April. Would love to see you come back and enjoy the festivities, history and culture of our lovely city

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, and hope you captured many treasured memories of San Antonio during your visit. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Donna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We had a great stay at the Comfort Suites in January of 2019. The staff was very friendly. The evening happy hour with wine and beer on Tues -Thursday was a welcome surprise to us after a long day of seeing the sites. It was within walking distance to the Riverwalk and the Alamo.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Thank you so much for recognizing our amazing staff. Most people will find that all our staff members take great pride in serving our customers. We try to treat every guest like a member of our family. We know there are unlimited choices of hotels, but we are different, as you can't always get that "Texas Hospitality" that we pride ourselves in. As a woman owned and operated small boutique hotel, we want to make sure that all our guests have an exceptional experience, and will consider Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk their “home away from home.” Safe journeys in all your travels and we hope you return soon to enjoy the festivities, food, and fun of our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. Picked this location based on price (really affordable compared to other downtown locations) and location to Alamo/Riverwalk. Quick ten minute walk To the Alamo. Lime and Bird scooters are available to rent all around San Antonio and the hotel had a few in their parking lot. Used the hot tub and pool a few nights to relax with some wine. Only downside , no shuttle to airport but that maybe the norm with many of the hotels. Lyft ride was about 15$ to the Airport.
Our room was really spacious with a small couch/seating area to relax on. Overall, highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ronny075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherry C, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent ratings, review, and recommendations. I am so pleased that your experience at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk met and exceeded your expectations. The owner of our hotel designed and built this hotel with guests just like you in mind, with the goal of providing a lovely, relaxing haven with outstanding service and amenities, as well as spacious and comfortable suites, all at a great value in the downtown San Antonio area.

We love meeting the many amazing customers that cross our threshold. We wish you safe travels and invite you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Donna
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews