We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Was in town for 2 nights and thought this hotel was great, service from the staff was exceptional and went above and beyond. Short walk to the riverwalk and Alamo. Rooms were big and well maintained. Room faced the freeway but had no issues with noise

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

I found a great deal for a two night stay with a free parking coupon. The hotel was better than I expected with big rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful full breakfast complete with Texas shaped waffles, and very helpful staff. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a full day of biking. While it may have been nice to stay closer to the River, the cost would have been significantly more. We were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganChocoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious.

When we booked a "river walk" hotel, we thought we'd be closer. You can certainly walk but it's about 4-6 blocks away...no big deal for adults but with kids later in the evening it was a hike.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was extremely convenient and it always seemed safe to walk at night between the hotel and the Riverwalk. Despite having reserved well in advance, our rooms were not ready until about an hour after check in time and the pool was not very heated so it didn't score top marks with the kids. Rooms were generally comfortable but pull out couch was on it's last legs. Breakfast was excellent and staff was very friendly. Lots of brochures available in the lobby for tourists who need ideas on what to do/see. Great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shar1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This Hotel was very clean, the employees are very helpful and curtious. They did give us the military discount. Very good breakfast, happy hour finger foods and drinks, shuttle service to riverwalk so you didn't have to drive and was walking distance to Riverwalk. Maids where very nice and accomodating with trash and towels if you didn't want full service to your room. Pool area was clean just wished it was bigger. This family will stay again and recommend to other people. In the area you have to pay for parking no matter what so I feel this hotel tried to make the parking safe by putting a privacy fence around the parking lots. Also having shuttle service helped you from not paying parking fees to go to riverwalk plus fee at hotel so saving $$$$$ helped this family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank austin20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Hotel is very nice and when we stayed there. And the staff was all very nice and helpful. Close enough to Riverwalk that you can walk to. We stayed there because our son was graduating A school at Fort Sam Houston. However back in May my son (who is in the US Navy, and we all know the pay in the military stinks) and his fiance went to get a room for the weekend there. She drove down from around the Beaumont area. When he asked for a military discount they said they didn't give it on the weekend it was there. It was Memorial Weekend which is if I'm not mistaken about honoring our hero's who gave their lives for us. Well they paid full price. Now had I known when we got our room in July i would have chosen a different hotel. My hopes in the future is that ALL Comfort Suites honor the Military. These men and women make sacrifices for our freedom. Its NOT for the MONEY, because Lord knows they make NO MONEY in the Military!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would definitely stay at the Comfort Suites again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome happy hour, very close to River Walk, owner is very attentive. Had the opportunity to meet owner and she made sure my coworkers and I were taken care of. Even provided a bottle of champagne! Would definitely stay here again. Great if you have children staying with you. Room has microwave AND refrigerator. Great pool and jacuzzi as well. Don't forget to try Jimmy's pizza.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candimuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
1,972 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,103 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm during our complimentary Manager's Reception. NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station was just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. Riverwalk minutes away from our 89 suites with either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator. The beautiful property also boasts its' heated pool, hot tub, (brand new)fitness center, business center, & a putting green. Walking distance to everywhere downtown, 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base(Packages on our hotel site), Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates), family reunions, "Sisters of the Traveling Pants" and more. SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas are only 20-25 minutes away, Ft Sam is one exit north and Trinity University and InCarnate Word University are one exit away. City transportation is great with a one day bus pass you can ride the bus to the San Antonio Zoo (SPECIAL ZOO PACKAGE ON HOTEL SITE), Witte Museum and San Antonio Museum of Art and the Pearl Brewery. Stay in San Antonio at the Comfort Suites for that "Unique experience". Owner operated by The Chaudhry's who designed and built this unique hotel for your personal enjoyment. Bienvenidos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing