We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This Hotel provide an excellent service and staff, comfort, is clean and it is in good location. It have good amenities, breakfast and welcome evenings, also it have a nice pool, business office service and gym. I will stay again in this hotel.

Gonzalez Family
Puerto Rico

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was an average hotel. Nothing special. We did like the Tuesday to Thursday free wine and cheese offerings that they did. Room was big but the hotel looked dated. Needs carpet change . Was clean but was ooooooolllldd
Room cleanliness was good but since it was old it felt dirty
Staff was good very courteous gave us decent advice abt the city
Overall a decent place if u are looking to spend time site seeing and using this place for overnight rests :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. Its really nicely done, with a Spanish feel to it. The rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are great. Breakfast was good, with lots of choice and they offer complimentary cheese and wine from 5-7pm which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a two minute walk to The Alamo and five to the Riverwalk area. Its safe and easy to walk to and from the hotel at night too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We wanted to stay close to Alamo for an affordable price and this hotel fits the bill. We had coupon from TripAdvisor for 10% off and free parking. The breakfast was very good with wide variety. I will stay here again in my next trip to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murada001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staying here made my visit so much more enjoyable. It is not right in the middle of down town so was not as congested. Staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were really nice. The pool and hot tub are beautiful. Wonderful breakfast served in the morning. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay.

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms would be good. It is a really nice place.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have travelled all over the world. I think that this hotel was just fabulous ! The staff, the location, the décor, the cleanliness, the security guard, the perks - were great. Every morning we enjoyed the free hot breakfast. On week nights we had free beer, wine and appetizers. The suite we stayed in was roomy, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly and hard working.

This hotel is an easy walk to The Alamo and downtown San Antonio. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel for anyone wanting to visit beautiful San Antonio Texas !

The pool is clean and lovely and the hot tub is not too hot. The hotel building itself is very pretty and charming.

We had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend the Comfort Suites / Alamo Riverwalk to anyone visiting beautiful San Antonio Texas !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrixieFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of going to San Antonio last week to the Riverwalk and Alamo and had the perfect trip by staying at the Comfort Suites there. Located within an easy walk to the Riverwalk, they also had a free shuttle their if you did not want to walk. The price was GREAT for the services provided! Very nice large suite, excellent breakfast, and relaxing lobby with large screen tv where we enjoyed the Spurs game going on down the street with fellow visitors. The happy hour was also wonderful with the free wine, beer, fruit, cheeses, etc..All this included in one great price. I cannot finish without mentioning the employees. They were courteous, polite and just waited on us hand and foot. Very informative on local places we wanted to visit and without a doubt we know where we will stay again and encourage our friends going there to stay also. Lastly, the employees said the owners wanted them to treat every customer as if they were staying as guest in their own home and they did. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easydoesit9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
1,972 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,103 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#28 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $103 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm during our complimentary Manager's Reception. NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station was just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. Riverwalk minutes away from our 89 suites with either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator. The beautiful property also boasts its' heated pool, hot tub, (brand new)fitness center, business center, & a putting green. Walking distance to everywhere downtown, 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base(Packages on our hotel site), Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates), family reunions, "Sisters of the Traveling Pants" and more. SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas are only 20-25 minutes away, Ft Sam is one exit north and Trinity University and InCarnate Word University are one exit away. City transportation is great with a one day bus pass you can ride the bus to the San Antonio Zoo (SPECIAL ZOO PACKAGE ON HOTEL SITE), Witte Museum and San Antonio Museum of Art and the Pearl Brewery. Stay in San Antonio at the Comfort Suites for that "Unique experience". Owner operated by The Chaudhry's who designed and built this unique hotel for your personal enjoyment. Bienvenidos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing