We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cory the Night Clerk was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #11 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Call out to Cory the night clerk. He was very very helpful regarding some discrepancies in rates and took care of them for us, no questions asked. He is very friendly and he offered ideas and suggestions about where to go and what to see. The day clerks didn't compare in friendliness.

I would recommend the hotel just because of him.

The hotel was nice; we enjoyed the complimentary cocktail hour....nice touch.

The Waltrips

Room Tip: 5th floor has really high ceilings, not as closed in feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJW336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I love visiting San Antonio and I highly recommend if you go there that you ONLY stay at the Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk. Not only is the hotel decor absolutely beautiful, but the staff is super friendly and helpful with information about local attractions. The rooms are clean, quiet, and cozy and the breakfast is delicious. My favorite is the Texas shaped waffles!! The big advantage is that this hotel is smaller than some of the "big chain" hotels so the personal attention and warm welcome you get from the staff makes a HUGE difference and the fact it is literally blocks from the Riverwalk makes it the perfect place to stay. The parking lot is safe and secure and you will feel right at home. I cannot wait to go back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our family of four ( two nine year kids) stayed here for five days. The hotel was perfect! We stayed in a queen room that was big! We had two queen beds and a pullout couch, microwave, and a mini fridge. A mini fridge and microwave is perfect for snacks and leftovers! We never ate out for breakfast because the hotel had a perfect continental breakfast. The pool and hot tub made the kids happy we when came back to the room mid day to do laundry,etc. Our room was clean and the beds were comfy. The young gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. This hotel is a short walk from the Riverwalk. We enjoyed the short walk each day. The price was just right too!!.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labsntwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Booked a last minute trip during a Spring Break weekend with less than a day's notice and didn't expect to find the #4 rated hotel in San Antonio available. Turned out to be a great short stay at a good price.

I can see why they're rated so high...very nice room, fairly close to the Alamo, etc., but the people were the difference. Everything that they did demonstrated focus on the extra step for their customers. We had no worries and they ensured that we had everything that we needed, especially info.

Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them that you're traveling as a family...it seemed to get us a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyHillDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Comfort Suites is the perfect distance from the downtown sites - close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to have easy parking and some peace & quiet. My husband and I decided to stay here for the great price, pool/jacuzzi, free breakfast, and easy parking. We walked to the Alamo and the Riverwalk (5 minutes or less) and enjoyed coming back to relax in the waterfall jacuzzi. The breakfast is great - eggs, cereal, waffles, coffee all day...and the staff was very efficient and kind. Will definitely stay here again when we go back to San Antonio.

Room Tip: We sprung for a room on the top floor - pretty good view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were EXTREMELY PLEASED with our stay. Our only disappointment was that the name gave the impression that it was on the River Walk near The Alamo, but it was a bit of a walk. Turns out the walk was WONDERFUL & it didn't kill us! The hotel van offered us a ride but we said we'd walk! Even after that we chose to walk the next day too! San Antonio is one of the MOST BEAUTIFUL cities at night. The breakfast was very good & very filling. Our two 9 yr old granddaughters had a BLAST! The pool & hot tub were PERFECT! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petunia1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Would like to thank the employees at the Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk hotel. Very nice and very helpful. A Very Special thanks goes to Ms. Georgia Rios she was so so nice to me and my family she really made us feel so welcome and she seem like she really love her job. She is a keeper you dont find to many good workers like her. Thank you so much. A very nice person.

Room Tip: Over all this is a very nice hotel. I didnt give the room a good rating because who ever clean the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbrarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#18 of 357 in San Antonio
2,059 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,155 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. 89 suites and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigeratorheated pool, hot tub, Walking distance to 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates) SeaWorld and Trinity University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing