We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$245
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
814
260
81
30
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
260
81
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia rioswine and cheese receptionfood and beverage managerhotel ownerthe river walkmanager's receptionfree shuttlethe shuttle driverminute walkwaffleswalking distancethe breakfast areahot tubhomeless peoplefree breakfastparking feedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites on Nov.5th for 2 nights! It was really nice! I had just checked out of my other hotel I stayed at and arrived at Comfort around 11am and I asked the clerk that if we could possibly check in already. The clerk named Megan was really nice and did let us check in already. When we got up too the room we got everything situated and took alook around. It was a bigger room than what we preiously had stayed at (SleepInn; another Chioce Hotel.) After we dropped our luggae off we went downstairs too ask for directions Megan the clerk was very helpful. I have no complaints once so ever about this hotel. No bugs,no noise, no problem! The breakfast was very god also! The beds were comfortable and the staff were very nice also. The pool was heated and was not clod at all! The jucuzzi was nice as well. The had a miniture golf section which I did want to go too, but did not get a chance but was okay because I was roaming around the city. Which the hotel is close too also, 4 blacks from the Riverwalk, 3 from the Alamo. Overall this hotel was excellent! Great stay and great vacation hotel too stay at!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulamanchaudhry, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

It's so nice to hear that you had a great stay at our property, and we are very appreciative of your positive feedback. It is most pleasing to us that you had a positive guest service experience with our staff as we try to focus the hardest on delivering the best level of service possible within that service representative-guest interaction. If there is anything that our guests ever need in order to enhance their stay experience, we will do everything we can as long as the guest lets us know - we never want a guest to think we didn't do something for them.
I am also glad that you enjoyed our spacious over-sized suites each with either King bed and a sleeper sofa or Two Queen beds and a sleeper sofa - comfortably accommodating business travelers, couples and families. Our facilities and amenities are targeted towards all different guests such as free high speed wireless internet throughout the entire hotel (loved by business travelers) as well as a free full hot breakfast (loved by families with several kids). The heated pool and hot tub are also enjoyed by everyone. We are also currently updating our Fitness Facility and we should be receiving a top of the line treadmill and elliptical by the end of Nov '12 which will be a great addition for everyone who likes to exercise while they travel.
Well, we are glad you you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next San Antonio vacation includes staying at the Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk. Once again, we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hubby and I stayed from Oct.25 to Nov.01. We had a wonderful stay. Well within walking distance to the mall,Alamo,theatre,downtown..... Comfortable room...delicious breakfast. All the staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way they could. There is nothing more they could do for us. We appreciate everything and would recommend Comfort Suites Alamo anytime. Glad they enjoyed the Hallowe'en treats we gave them. :-) By the way , city bus drivers were awesome too.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_C_OWNER, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your week-long stay during Halloween at our hotel, and we want to thank you for expressing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Moreover, we are glad to hear that the staff did everything they could do to ensure you both had a wonderful stay as well as enjoyed our "delicious breakfast." It is also good to hear that you found the city bus drivers friendly as the downtown bus/trolley is a very convenient transportation service available to all our guests.
The downtown bus/trolley stops just one block from our hotel and it will take guests all the way from the convention center, past the Alamo and River Walk to Market Square on the other side of downtown. Remember - you want to take the "Yellow Route" bus and it only costs $1.50 one way or $4 for an all day pass if you plan on doing a lot of traveling around downtown. Any further details about downtown transportation, restaurant selection, shopping, etc. just contact our guest service staff at the front desk and they will be more than willing to assist anyone with their questions or concerns.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we hope you and your husband come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

beautiful motel furnishings and comfortable big rooms. Nice pool area! Across the expressway from town but not too bad.....near the spaghetti warehouse...good place to eat! Would go there again. Also a great full free breakfast!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_C_OWNER, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Alamo/River Walk. Also, we are glad to hear that you would stay with us in the future and we hope that you can squeeze San Antonio, TX into your future travels. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was by far, the best stay in my long history of being a Choice Privileges member. The rooms were great, the beds were super comfy, and the staff was flat-out awesome. They were quick to offer recommendations and suggest that while we were in town for the Lamb of God show, we should walk to the venue (3 blocks away) to save on parking fees (and they mentioned a LOT of their guests were going to the show).

True to their word, a small mob accompanied my wife, my best friend, and I to and from the show. Factor in the 10 minute walk to the Riverwalk, the mall, and just about anything else Downtown, this is a no-brainer. I've stayed at more expensive / "ritzier" places on the Riverwalk and I can't find a better value with this type of service as of yet.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and make sure you realize that you're not in the heart of downtown, but just east of I-37. Some might call this a deal breaker, but I can almost guarantee a quiet night (despite being less than 50 yards to the highway). They also do offer a on the 00's drop-off service for Downtown travelers, and it's only a few bucks back on a cab / pedicab if you don't feel like walking. The 2 Queen bed suite is larger than most single King suites in other hotels - I can only imagine with that King suite here looks like.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs_C_OWNER, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your candid feedback; moreover, we are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. We are even more elated to hear your praise as a long time member of the Choice Privileges program because we try to make every guest satisfied but we know that Choice Privileges members know what to expect at each property - and we are glad that your standards and expectations were exceeded. Lastly, we are ecstatic to hear you appreciate the "value" that we offer all of our guests on every stay. This is important to us as we strive to make the entire experience at our hotel one that is unforgettable from the beautifully designed elements incorporating Travertine tile from Peru and hand-crafted rod iron chandeliers from Mexico, to the highly professional yet amicable staff that work throughout the hotel. We hope that you, your friends and family return to our hotel in the future whenever you travel to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The stay is wonderful, the staff is very nice but what makes it feel like home is Ms Georgia she is the best host ever from her delicious breakfast go her cheese and wine, I enjoy it here and I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdevonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulamanchaudhry, Owner at Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

It is very encouraging to hear that you and so many of our guests are enjoying our complimentary Manager's Reception (Tues-Thurs 5-7PM) as we put a lot of time, energy, and money into offering this service every week at no expense to our guests. This is a nice opportunity for business travelers to kick back and enjoy a glass of wine or two while reviewing their work or for a couple to have a few beers before venturing off to the beautiful River Walk at night. It is also nice that we are close enough to the Alamo and River Walk so no one has to worry about driving anywhere; moreover, we offer a complimentary limited shuttle service that can drop any guest off at the main attractions in downtown (however we don't do pickups). And if you enjoy the Manager's Reception, then you will most certainly enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast with everything from Eggs, to sausage, to waffles, to potatoes, etc. The best part of all of these perks are that they are free to all our guests which is highly unusual for any downtown hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had a positive food and beverage experience at our hotel as well as enjoyed our very pleasant hostess. We truly hope that you return soon. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews