We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable option near the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #11 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nice hotel located a 10 min walk from the Riverwalk. Area around the hotel itself isn't too great, but the hotel is nice. Clean and well maintained rooms, and free shuttle service. 2 double bed suites are great for travelling with friends.

Due to a flight cancellation, I was unable to make my reservation, which had been booked on Choice points. The hotel refunded my points without hassle (I am a Choice Platinum member) - great service!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank PolarBear777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

My Grandmother and I arrived at the hotel a few hours earlier than expected after a long night of travel. We were told we could wait if we wanted to, that a room would be available within a couple of hours. It didn't sound very good at first, but we were offered a nice breakfast while we were waiting. As soon as Georgia realized we may have to wait for a while after such a long trip, she personally took it on to make sure we got a room as soon as possible.
Within minutes of finishing breakfast, we had our room. Boy! Did it ever feel good to lay down on the bed. It was plush comfort. Thanks to the staff and their wonderful customer service.
I only wish they would use more warm lighting and shades in the hotel. It would wake things up a bit more and match the friendly customer service.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher facing the city. Good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel with the standard Comfort Suites hot breakfast and well-kept rooms and common areas. Like all of the two-queen suites and Comfort Suites, the two beds and pull out sofabed comfortably accommodated our family of five.
The location, however, leaves a great deal to be desired. Our room was on the top floor, right above the freeway that runs immediately next to the hotel and traffic noise was very bad all night. The view out our window was of the 8 lanes of freeway traffic or of a billboard that was just tens of feet away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

this is my favorite hotel to stay at when im in san antonio although it really isnt on the riverwalk but still very close. rooms are clean staff very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCREYES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Breakfast- served later than most hotels. Great location to A LOT of local spots! We walked with a 3, 5, and 8 year old and had no problems. Even got a horse carriage ride one night because of our convenient location (I guess some were out of the way?) We stayed in a 2 Queen Bed with a Sleeper Sofa- and it was just right! CLEAN bathrooms, Clean rooms and I am picky when it comes to my kids. Friendly and Helpful Staff. And very courteous to small children. I highly recommend this location!!! It was the 'Wright' One for us!!!

Room Tip: I recommend calling the local hotel for tips- not the 1-800 number. I did that first and they were v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrightFamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel itself is great. Friendly staff, very clean and spacious, great breakfast, one of the nicest comfort suites I have ever stayed in. However.... The area I thought was fine and was confirmed before booking w the hotel that it was safe..... Our vehicle window was smashed in and gps taken in broad daylight while parked in the hotel parking lot. So on the last day of our vacation we have spent calling insurance, calling in a police report, calling window repairs for prices, and now taking the vehicle to get repaired and waiting. Ugh!!!! Won't stay here again just because of the hassle of your car not being safe!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AJ601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not too keen on location, but very nice hotel. Hotel staff from manager to shuttle driver was outstanding. Only wish shuttle ran later in the night to avoid taxi fare from Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Be aware hotel is not on the riverwalk, but the customer service made up for that. The entire staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,114 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
2,007 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,144 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $113 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. 89 suites and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigeratorheated pool, hot tub, Walking distance to 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates) SeaWorld and Trinity University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing