We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Central Park Pizza of N.Y. - CLOSED

Central Park Pizza of N.Y.
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We went to this restaurant based upon the reviews. We arrived 7 minutes before closing (8pm on a Friday night). They welcomes us and never made us feel rushed. The food was awesome and the service was impeccable. My husband has already requested we go back tomorrow for lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJohnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy to the tummy”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Enjoyed the pizza, garlic balls, and calzone. Great place with great prices.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reviews are totally right- worth the trip.”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Checked it out because of the rating. Lived up to the hype. Sauce was fresh, San Marzano tomatoes. Crust was just right. Was a back-east slice for real.

Helpful?
Thank Jesse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It was just OK at most”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Well, I had seen the good reviews of trip advisor and passed by. It was fiesta weekend in san antonio. I passed by on friday the 27th around 5:40. Once i ordered they told me they were closing at 6 because of the fiesta I assume. The pizza was OK for me. I think it had been sitting out there a bit. But was dissapointed and so was my wife. The guy at the cashier was nice but when i ordered pizza rolls not knowing they were closing early, another guy said that it would take a long time and i was ok with that and then he said they are closing early and thats when i said dont worry about making it then. Obviously he didnt want to make it. But my rating is mostly on the pizza.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JvFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Park, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best NY Pizza Outside of NY”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We are from NY and this was the real deal...as good or better than we get at home. The price is right for a quick lunch and close to the La Cascada and the San Fernando Cathedral.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Pizza of N.Y. also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing