We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Senior travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Senior travelers”
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed here from Oct 12th till 15th and had a wonderful time with no complaints. The staff was terrific, breakfast food (which is one of the main reasons we stay at Holiday inn Ex)was great and the lady working in the area offered her assistance to make our breakfast more enjoyable. In most hotel the housekeeping staff are usually not very friendly. The ladies here kept our room in great condition and they were very cordial and friendly, a real asset to your Hotel. We joke and tell people we spent three nights in jail while we were in San Antonio. Location is a little far from the Riverwalk, but we senior citizens had no problems even coming back late at night. If you don't like walking take a bus which is convenient to the hotel.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    127
    65
    36
    21
See reviews for
120
102
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I struggled up 8-10 steps to arrive @ front desk, there was no assistance from staff.
Our first room was very musty, with a strong smell of mold, mildew and disinfectant spray.My colleague has allergies so we were moved to another room that was better. We appreciated the staff in accomodating this request promptly, the 2nd room was still musty but OK. Very nice beds & comfortable. Bathroom VERY CLEAN.
The woman overseeing breakfast service was helpful , & pleasant. Tthe front desk staff also. For the price of hotel it was fine. Not a great location for my meetings ( convention center) but this was my fault for not checking this more carefully. In comparison to other Holiday Inn express hotels this was not as nice but again, the price was reasonable for overnight stay with breakfast.. The building needs some upgrade: paint, new lobby furniture and find source of mold/mildew odors.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TImetraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianHIXRW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Surrounded by floodlights, cracks in curtains the lights illuminate the walls and ceiling of our bedroom. The fridge ticks and burps loudly all night. Removed previous guest's hair grip from near the bed. Had to evict a cicada from the bathroom. But worst of all we loaded the washing machine in the laundry room and then lost our 4 quarters trying to get washing powder from thee dispenser. Reception returned the dollar and told us where to go to get our own washing powder. Sorry we run out! No effort at all. And they removed our personal soap from the bathroom!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nostromo1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Great staff, great free breakfasts, very clean and great price!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meganthemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Wow!!! Thank you for your kind words. They mean so much to our staff, as our entire
focus is on leaving you with a memorable experience of San Antonio and the Holiday Inn Express!
Please contact us the next time you plan to visit San Antonio....we would love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel was great for the budget minded traveler. Was clean and well kept and the breakfast was good. Only about a 3 block walk to the riverwalk. Only complaint was that the pool was small.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwaters0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
This just made my day!...what a wonderful review from such a valued customer!
You are right, our hotel is so conveniently located close to everything downtown.
And, our staff works hard, to make each guest leave with a "memorable" stay of
San Antonio and the Holiday Inn Exprss.
We appreciate hearing your feedback. We cannot wait to see you, the next time
you plan to visit San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
289 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

this hotel is relatively close to all he attractions in the centre of San Antonio- definitely within easy walking distance. The reason i have scored it so low is due to the terrible noise made by the plumbing- pipes banging & pumping all night. It was so bad on my last night that at 12.30amn I asked to change rooms as i could not get to sleep because of the racket- even with ear plugs in, The maintenance guy the receptionist sent up to listen to the noise said it did happen from time to time & because the building is protected ( it is the old prison) they cannot fix the noise. Dont stay in room 206 & im sure you will be fine here!

the breakfast is tasty & plenty of hot coffee available all day, the staff are very friendly & helpful & refunded me half of my last nights stay as compensation for the noise

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry this issue caused your stay
to be disappointing.
We are pleased to learn the staff was friendly & the breakfast was
tasty.
Please let us know, the next time you travel to San Antonio. We will ensure you are
taken care of, with exceptional service & placed in a guest room that is not disturbed by noise.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I stayed here for 3 weeks for business and had a great experience. The location is good for the cost although I did not feel at all safe in the area around the hotel after dark. The hotel itself was great. A historic building with lots of character. The staff were great, very accommodating and had lots of tips for restaurants and bars. I have travelled extensively for work and stayed in many hotels and this one nears the top of my list.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2010
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We appreciate the feedback.
We strive hard to deliver a "memorable experience" to our guests.
We will share your comments with the Staff!
Please call us to make your reservartions, the next time you plan to visit San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#118 of 355 in San Antonio
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Address: 120 Camaron St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio Hotel Near a Variety of Attractions The historic atmosphere, excellent accommodations and friendly staff make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Antonio, Texas near the Alamo, River Walk area, and Trolley perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Our hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located within walking distance from the Alamo and the world-famous San Antonio River Walk. Visitors may enjoy shopping at La Villita Historic Arts Village, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square, the largest Mexican marketplace outside Mexico. Ride the local trolley to the many attractions within a mile of our hotel, such as the Tower of the America and IMAX theater.Business travelers benefit from the great location of this historic hotel in San Antonio, TX. We are situated near Valera Energy Corporation, Coca Cola and Pepsi bottling companies, Boeing and Fort Sam Houston. Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and the Alamodome are a mile from our San Antonio, Texas hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.From the complimentary hot breakfast bar to the flow-regulated Kohler showerheads, our accommodations go beyond cheap hotels in San Antonio. Relax in the pool and whirlpool, work out in the fitness center and rest comfortably every night in a triple-sheeted bed with four pillows. You'll receive excellent service and amenities while lodging in our San Antonio, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing