We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #18 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it.”
Reviewed January 4, 2009

The Omni was nice - best part was the location right off the highway - we could make easy trips into San Antonio as well as head towards Austin and Hill Country. Airport, gas stations and grocery store were also nearby. I wouldn't call it spectacular, but we enjoyed our stay. The lobby was very nice, and the outdoor pool also looked enticing, though unfortunately it was too cold on our visit to go in. The room had a separate desk/couch/tv area which was very much appreciated. Inside the room one of our bedside lights didn't work and one of the mirrors was cracked - the room was kind of small as well - if you opened the tv armoire good luck getting past the doors that stuck out from it, with the wall on the other side. Worst part of the room was the lighting - you could turn on all the lights and it was still dim. Another downside was one night we had to park in a restaurant parking lot across the street because part of the Omni's lot was blocked off (?) and with all the office holiday parties that night people were circling the lots unable to find a spot to park. However these were just minor annoyances that didn't really bother us (especially because we got a pretty good deal from Expedia), but as they could bother some found it worth noting.

  • Liked — Location, good deal
  • Disliked — Lighting in the hotel room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    453
    168
    66
    45
See reviews for
566
303
54
828
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I was in town on business and stayed at the Omni hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. The price wasn't bad with a AAA discount. And the hotel was very nice and clean.

It was conveniently located right near the highways and the staff was extremely helpful with directions to downtown San Antonio. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The view
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Donna_S_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2008

I found a weekend speacial deal starting at $110. Seeing as other one and two star hotels were charging 95-120 a night, staying at a 4 star hotel was a no brainer! everything exceeeded my expectations. The only draw back was the bathrooms, as mentioned by other members. The actual bathroom was fine, but the tub and showerhead were lacking to say the least...just very old and the showerhead barely worked properly. This was a minor set back...and everyhing was super...from the staff, down to the details of the room. If you sign up for their loyalty program, you get free breakfast via room service, and free wi-fi as well.

  • Liked — price, freindly staff, great room service
  • Disliked — wi-fi was up and down
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JasDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown point indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

We stayed at this hotel because the River Walk area was booked due to a marathon the weekend we were there. This hotel is approx 15-20 min from the downtown area, however, it didn't seem too much trouble to drive to the downtown. I was extremely happy with the quality of this hotel. Definitely upscale!
However, the down side was that the food was extremely expensive...(a nasty dry roll was 3.50). Everything else was extremely comfortable. Down comforters, separate couch area, and they even brought in a refrig upon my request. Would definitely stay at any Omni based on this experience.

  • Liked — It was extremely quite for sleeping
  • Disliked — snack bar for breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pam62_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Room was perfect.
Conference room was way too hot, but the night's stay in the room was great.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poncho525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

The Omni was nice. The bathroom really needed renovating. I felt that it didn't deserve a 4 star rating with the condition of the bathroom.
The room was clean and check in and out was very easy.
I felt I had paid too much for it.

  • Liked — comfy bed
  • Disliked — rundown bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2008

I booked this hotel for $109/night on Hotwire for a weekend stay. The room was clean and luxurious, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was fine but less than luxurious. As other reviewers have mentioned, the bathroom has a shower/tub combination and is not very large. However, it is adequate. It did have two sinks with one located outside the bathroom.

The website says some rooms have Hill Country views. I requested a high floor room with a Hill Country view. I received a high floor room, but it did not have a nice view. I'm not sure if other rooms have better views. The surrounding area is suburban-like and nice but not too scenic.

The location is good. It is not too far from the airport or from the attractions in San Antonio.

Room service was quick and not too expensive compared to other hotels I have visited. The lobby and bar downstairs are very nice, with live piano music in the evenings.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — the bed, piano music in the lobby
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank friscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,174 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing