We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #16 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle Pass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I attended a business conference at this hotel, and had the priviledge of staying overnight. I was the BEST hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was clean and cozy. The bed was PERFECT. Thank you Omni Hotels !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thrilled to know we were all you wanted us to be. Thank you for all your kind words.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    410
    142
    59
    41
See reviews for
496
274
48
739
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was excellent. Friendly, very courteous and professional. The room was clean but had a stale odor. The bathroom was a bit dated and not as clean as I would have expected. Could use some renovations. The view was great and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Feedback is always important. Whether positive or negative it gives us what we need to be better. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. My apologies for the condition of room. I have shared your experience with my Director of Housekeeping properly investigate and take necessary action.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Wonderful staff made sure our needs were meet. Offered a great shuttle service which most hotels only offer shuttle to airport this one offered a 5 mile radius into town. The location is good not far from rim and many selections on restaurants in this area. The restaurant at the hotel was good and also the evening piano man.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your kind words, in particular the staff, are truly appreciated.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaxs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities. very well located for different types of food and sight seeing. Excellent value for money. Very well maintained rooms with great views from the higher floors. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Idoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I appreciate your recommendation of the Omni Colonnade. Value is what we look for; glad to know you found it here.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We visit San Antonio about 3 times a year. And for the last 3 years, the Omni has been our hotel of choice. Reasons are; rates are competitive, rooms are clean, within 15-20 minute drive to downtown and Seaworld, FREE parking, the breakfast buffet is great! (not free) but worth it. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Good workout facility. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Staff is very nice, specially the cook at the buffet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces downtown. You'll have very nice views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therunner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I appreciate the "amazing property" rating. I also appreciate your loyalty. The staff is focused on creating memorable experiences; they certainly appreciate feedback that confirms just that. Glad to know the hotel and the area fit your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay here. It was a bit more than we would normally spend for a 2 day trip but based off the reviews we decided to try it. The hotel is great! Lobby is beautiful and smells lovely. We didn't use the pool or gym but they looked spacious. Hotel is about 10 minutes from Six Flags and 16 minutes from Riverwalk. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. The rooms were a bit dark though, had to turn on lamps and open windows to get good lighting. They dont offer free breakfast, you pay about 20 bucks to get a voucher to have breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Lucky for us our receptionist forgot to charge us for breakfast and give us the voucher so when I went down to the lobby to ask for our vouchers another nice male receptionist gave us the vouchers complimentary for the 2 nights we stayed. The breakfast area is spacious, staff is very friendly, always greet you with a smile. Breakfast buffet could have a bit more variety though. Elmo and Cookie Monster, Daffy Duck characters stopped by to greet children during breakfast, very nice touch. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay here again when we visit San Antonio again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for all your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Summertime is a special time at the Colonnade. It is a time where we have guests on summer vacation. One of the many things we do to make it special is during Saturday breakfast at Bolo's. We will have a character visit from one of the parks. This week-end was extra special as we had multiple characters. You never know when Elmo, Big Bird, Bugs Bunny or Daffy Duck will stop by.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was great. Folks were nice, accomodating, responsive and the facility was ideal. I will use this location again. Though it was a business trip and I didn't have much choice in location this time, it was in a great place for severl of SA's attractions and was extremely easy to get to. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the Hotel and our staff. We are proud of our associates as they are what sets us apart from the rest. A beautiful and Hotel that is centrally located helps as well.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay, business or pleasure.

Clint Coleman
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,378 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing