We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
bossier city, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the best hotels to stay in. The accomadations are always great. The staff always make you feel welcome and are very helpful. The dinning options near the hotel are great. There are several great restraunts within walking distance and a grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Pleased we were a "great place to stay" for you. I agree, plenty of dining options in the area to enjoy. Although you need to try our restaurant, it is my favorite.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    432
    158
    61
    43
See reviews for
530
290
50
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to help me make this weekend special for my husband and I. I cannot even express the happiness and gratitude I feel for everything they did for us. We will always come to Omni Hotel for our romantic getaways!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We know life has special moments. The team enjoys these opportunities to make them extra special.

We appreciate the "perfect" rating.

Happy belated Anniversary.

Thank you for spending it with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We travel for business often and have stayed in many hotels. The Omni hotel in San Antonio is on the top of our list. We have never stayed at an Omni property but now we will be staying if they are where we are traveling. Excellent customer service. Every single staff member was extremely polite and very helpful. Jacob helped us on an issue we had with an iron in our room. We had a incident with a stain in a shirt for a wedding. He had my husbands clothes cleaned and pressed within a couple of hours and saved the day. We have never seen such a great staff at any other hotel chain we have stayed at. We are very impressed and will keep the Omni as our first choice from now on.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kristie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your "Best hotel stay" rating. We are very proud of Jacob he is definitely an asset to the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This Hotel is just average not what I would expect from a high dollar hotel, food was just so so not worth price, Pool if you want to swim with 100 noisy kids than this is the place for you. It never stopped all night long till it closed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
I am so sorry for your experience. I have sent you an email offline in hopes we can have a conversation regarding your recent experience.

Your time is greatly appreciated.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is not located in super touristy spot or near the airport but is perfect in many ways. The atmosphere, and hospitality are exceptional. I have no complains , only good comments about everything. Perfect spot for business meetings, conventions etc. You will get good food , well organized venue ,great service and comfort for a reasonable rate.Very impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank malgorzatas195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
"Hidden gem", I like it. We may not be in the areas described but we are within close proximity to all. I appreciate all your kind words regarding the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I both travel frequently with our work and found this Omni hotel to be absolutely wonderful! Our room was beautiful, comfortable and very quiet! The customer service was amazing! The pool and gym were great! We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dede S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am humbled by your "Absolutely Perfect" rating for the Omni Colonnade.

Thank you for all your kind words.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel. We chose it because the downtown hotels were charging very high prices on a Fiesta weekend and we had a rental car to get us downtown.

The hotel was excellent, as we expected from Omni, and the restaurant was better than we anticipated (at breakfast and for one dinner). Downtown was 10 - 15 minutes drive from the heart of downtown; no problem with a rental car in hand.

We assume this hotel caters principally to a business clientele, but is a highly acceptable alternative to downtown hotels for tourists not dependent on taxis.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouSDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world.

I agree. We are an alternative. Many areas to enjoy here in the Northwest. You can always visit downtown, as you stated, then come enjoy what we have to offer.

Bolo's is my favorite restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Look forward to you return to the Omni Colonnade.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing