We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long days made better by great room and excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Long days made better by great room and excellent hospitality”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love a nice hotel. I was here for a 3 day lecture. The long days were made better by the great customer service and comfortable rooms. The Select Guest program provides some extra amenities, online check in with your key waiting for you in a rack on the front desk, a bottle of water and turndown service, and you can select a beverage of your choice to be delivered to your door with a newspaper. Coffee brought right to your door and left at the time you specify! The restaurant, Bolo is great for breakfast . Nice buffet with Roger , the chef,who will give you a tour of the buffet. CJ and Michael provided great attention to details and gave me a great and pleasant start to my day. My room was large with a king bed, nice sitting area and a great view from the 16th floor. The hotel is a bit outside of the main part of town but a great shuttle service will help you get to most attractions and shopping. Management here takes great interest in making sure things are running smoothly.

Room Tip: King beds with sitting area give you a lot of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very proud to have CJ, Michael and Roger on the team. They truly shine when it comes to customer service.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    418
    148
    60
    43
See reviews for
519
282
50
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was the location for a class reunion, so I did not choose this hotel. However, in the future I would go out of my way to stay there. My room was very attractive and comfortable. For $140/night it was probably an average value. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar had my favorite gin. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
When an individual enjoys a particular spirit all others fall short. Good to know we your favorite Gin available.

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall, good experience and friendly staff. The guest room was clean and spacious which included the following: separate seating area; two HD televisions; great view; and comfortable bed. There was some disappointment with the shower amenities: specifically, the shower was fairly basic and was equipped with a low-end style shower head (no adjustable settings). Overall, I would recommend you give this hotel a chance and sign up for the Select Guest program for free internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am glad to know that the room worked out very well for you. I appreciate you taking the time to describe in such detail.

Our shower heads were installed by the local utility company as part of a water conservation program. We will continue to evaluate as we need to have a balance between these programs and guest comfort.

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and kids had a great time while I was in conference all day. My children were given an activity pack that occupied them not only on the trip, but also on the drive back home. We were within 10 minutes of everything we wanted to do while we were there and took advantage of the Riverwalk, botanical gardens, zoo, and museums.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Kids rule at Omni Hotels. Great to hear the kids enjoyed all we had to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the OMNI at the Colonade, everything was close by, just a couple of minutes away. The staff was friendly and I never had any issues with the cleanliness of the room. Overall it was a good choice and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Omni Colonnade. We appreciate your kind words regarding the friendly staff and services.

Thank you staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in San Antonio. Overall it's a very nice property. The service was very good and they make you feel like you are a special guest. The bathrooms could use a little updating but overall the stay was pleasant. The location is good, its only minutes away from the Riverwalk, Sea World and shopping. If you stay there ask for a room that doesn't face I-10 the road noise takes a little getting used to on the higher floors. We received a good rate due to the wedding but if I was paying the internet price I would expect more!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are glad you had a great time this wedding weekend. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you for the feedback provided as it validates what we are doing right and points out areas in which improvement is needed.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Experience high quality in every way. The convention accommodations were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Food at the in house restaurant was excellent, full of flavor. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and the bar tender did not make you wait forever to receive your spirits. She was careful to give you your money's worth with a smile and a "have a good evening. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail.

This makes a difference when I am able to recognize the associates for a job well done.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
3,458 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,880 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing