We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Antonio Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, United States
1 review
“San Antonio Omni”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall, good experience and friendly staff. The guest room was clean and spacious which included the following: separate seating area; two HD televisions; great view; and comfortable bed. There was some disappointment with the shower amenities: specifically, the shower was fairly basic and was equipped with a low-end style shower head (no adjustable settings). Overall, I would recommend you give this hotel a chance and sign up for the Select Guest program for free internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I am glad to know that the room worked out very well for you. I appreciate you taking the time to describe in such detail.

Our shower heads were installed by the local utility company as part of a water conservation program. We will continue to evaluate as we need to have a balance between these programs and guest comfort.

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    463
    174
    66
    47
See reviews for
579
309
57
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and kids had a great time while I was in conference all day. My children were given an activity pack that occupied them not only on the trip, but also on the drive back home. We were within 10 minutes of everything we wanted to do while we were there and took advantage of the Riverwalk, botanical gardens, zoo, and museums.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Kids rule at Omni Hotels. Great to hear the kids enjoyed all we had to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the OMNI at the Colonade, everything was close by, just a couple of minutes away. The staff was friendly and I never had any issues with the cleanliness of the room. Overall it was a good choice and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Omni Colonnade. We appreciate your kind words regarding the friendly staff and services.

Thank you staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in San Antonio. Overall it's a very nice property. The service was very good and they make you feel like you are a special guest. The bathrooms could use a little updating but overall the stay was pleasant. The location is good, its only minutes away from the Riverwalk, Sea World and shopping. If you stay there ask for a room that doesn't face I-10 the road noise takes a little getting used to on the higher floors. We received a good rate due to the wedding but if I was paying the internet price I would expect more!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are glad you had a great time this wedding weekend. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you for the feedback provided as it validates what we are doing right and points out areas in which improvement is needed.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Experience high quality in every way. The convention accommodations were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Food at the in house restaurant was excellent, full of flavor. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and the bar tender did not make you wait forever to receive your spirits. She was careful to give you your money's worth with a smile and a "have a good evening. Thank you everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail.

This makes a difference when I am able to recognize the associates for a job well done.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Had to be at hotel for conference. Generally a good stay, loved the service at the Starbucks kiosk, awesome conference coffee; good continental breakfast. Conference rooms were really warm though, not sure if it was all the attendees generating the heat or poor ventilation. Rooms were okay, a little dark (the lighting in the conference room was also pretty dim. Dim lighting, warm conference rooms make for a terrible combination at 8 on a Saturday morning workshop). Rooms were a bit musty too, but comfy,great sheets and pillows. Tubs need to be refinished, a little off putting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

I appreicate your feedback regarding your experiences throughout the hotel.

I will share feedback with the meeting planner so lighting and temperature can be adjusted for future meetings.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

First time staying at this Omni. As a member of their select guest program, check in is a breeze, you get free wifi in your room, and a free beverage daily. The service is great here; everyone was always willing to open a door or assist you in any way possible. The guest room are clean. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked, however. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor for a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stallenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
I appreciate your kind words regarding service received and the benefits of our loyalty program.

I have sent you an email off line so that I may be of assistance with bed comfort. All mattresses in the hotel are 3 months old. Sleep quality is very important and I want to know how we can improve this.

Thank you for your business.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,793 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,056 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing