We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel was quiet and clean, though the halls almost smelled musty. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. No in-room fridge. Breakfast options at hotel are sugar/carb or expensive. Good on the company's dime, but I did not find their ammenities well suited for my needs and preferences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Feedback provided is always of value. Thank you for your comments regarding room comfort. Also, appreciate you sharing areas where we can improve. My apologies for not sharing with you that we always have fridge available upon request. We also have both healthy and gluten free items available for breakfast.

I have shared your feedback with my staff so we can communicate properly all that we offer.

Thank you

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    432
    158
    61
    43
See reviews for
530
290
50
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hilton Honors Gold member used to 10-minute check-ins. This hotel's check in took about 15 seconds, even though I was a first-time guest. Despite reviews I've read here, we had a very good experience. Friendly staff, close parking, firm bed, clean room. Since it's close to family, I'll be staying here from now on instead of nearby Hilton properties that are lesser quality but more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVGTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We truly pride ourselves on providing excellent product and service. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel.

Look forward to your return the next time you come to visit family.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We did an overnight stay for my birthday. The rooms were beautifully decorated! It was very comfortable! Extremely clean. We went out to eat and rented a movie through the TV. They offered a lot of movies that were still in theaters. We didn't swim but they do have an indoor pool and outdoor pool. The staff was friendly but we didn't have a lot if interaction. Since I'm a rewards member they brought a delicious piece of chocolate cake and a card for my birthday. I love the Omni chain! We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastinCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I shared your review with the staff and they were very happy to have made your birthday celebration special.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It had a Five Star Hotel staff Service. The amenities and accomodations were fantastic. The food at both the lobby bar and the restaurant were great. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. Will definitely come back when I return to San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We certainly look forward to your return to the Omni Colonnade.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience in both Lobby Bar and Bolo's.

Our culinary team continues to look at ways to improve the culinary experience. They all thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Was only there for about 12 hours but a great place to stay. Take advantage of the freq guest program free Internet, and beverage to your room in the morning or 2 Starbucks coffees in the lobby. Free shuttle service to the airport was easy and unexpected as most times I have to pay for a cab. Great staff, check out the piano player in the lobby bar at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for joining our loyalty program - Select Guest. Great Perks.

Great you had the opportunity to enjoy all the perks while staying with us.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is truly appreciated.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Omni (Colonnade) is a beautiful hotel, lovely furnishing and everything you could want. Reunion lasted 4 days and we received many benefits. Large room for hospitality on 20th floor with beautiful view. Individual rooms were recently renovated and very clean, comfortable beds, shuttle service within 5 mile radius, plus shuttle to airport, large swimming pools indoors and outside, SPA service, exercise room - all very high-class.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NYSeniorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We were truly honored having the 7th Division US Army Renunion here at the Omni Colonnaded. The staff spoke of how much they enjoyed conversations and the feeling of family.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have shared your comments with the team and they were thrilled.

Look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff is great! The rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel restaurant makes the best food. I'm not one to eat at the hotel restaurants because I think they are pricey, but the food was delicious and it was a good price. I was in town for business, but I would definitely bring my family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 167kristinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Look forward to being of service the next time you return and having your family with you.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing