We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #20 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I would have to say it was the staff that impressed me the most, I consider the Omni a Business Hotel but I went with Family and was treated like the King. ookies and milk in the room was perfect. This location is very convenient with a HEB nearby if you need some extra extras. Easy Parking too.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 Beds get a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorpusStaycationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Our hotel fits for both business and families.

We are glad you enjoyed the extra touches during your recent stay.

It is our pleasure to serve you.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,779 - 1,785 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The people that work here really make the difference in your experience at this Omni hotel. They go out of their way to get you what you need or help you find what you want. The staff really does take it up a notch to make sure you feel like your stay is very important to them. Drinks and entertainment by the pool awesome (in season). There are many reasons to come back and we will.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff. I have shared your comments with them.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Friendly staff, great price, good food, comfy beds, and kid friendly. Will be staying here again on our next visit to San Antonio. We stayed over labor day weekend and the hotel had cartoons playing on a projector out by the pool both nights of our stay. My two year old especially loved the explorer backpack she received when we checked in. Homemade cookies and milk delivered to our room each night made it extra special. Breakfast buffet was also very good. My daughter who is normally a very picky eater thouroughly enjoyed all of her options at breakfast. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Celina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I am glad to know you and your daughter had a great time with us.

Summer is fun for the staff to do all those special touches during the season.

We look forward to your next visit to the Omni Colonnade Hotel.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and attentive. The location was perfect. Left the car parked through the whole weekend. The restaurants were all in good locations along with shopping centers. Many tourist attractions were also available. Spent two nights

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adcorral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Our location is quite convenient. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You can not go wrong with the hotel. It is very clean, very well maintained and the food is great. This place is the best steak house in town. We always find the staff wonderful at this hotel. It is on the north side of town so very close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Your feedback regarding the Omni Colonnade is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for all the positive feedback concerning the hotel and services provided.

We certainly appreciate being your hotel of choice here in San Antonio.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family & I stayed here for the extended Labor Day weekend & it was more than we expected! This is an excellent choice for families. The movie out by the pool & free popcorn was a huge hit for my daughter & niece. The breakfast is amazing! Room service is reasonable & very good. Location is close to Sea World & restaurants. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmtreesOceanbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Movie by the pool is fun. Pleased to hear your daughter and niece enjoyed it.

Thank you and look forward to being of service the next time your travels bring you to San Antonio.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Husband and I have stayed here several times over the last three years when we have been in town for the rodeo, bowling tournaments, golf, or just a weekend get-away. It is easy to get to right off I-10. Lots of parking. The staff make you feel welcome and treat you as VIP. Easy check-in and check-out. Reasonably priced. The rooms are always super nice, smell very clean, and are perfectly QUIET and comfortable!!! The king bed is very comfortable, and the furnishings are always luxurious, fresh, and new looking. The room temp is usually easy to maintain to a comfortable level. The bathrooms are always spotless.

They have both an indoor and outdoor pool, a hot tub, an exercise room with nice modern equipment, and all very clean and well kept. There is a massage therapist who offers both regular and deep tissue massage and is reasonably priced. The restaurant has a lovely breakfast buffet and chef who makes fresh omelets to order. There is a nice little gift shop just off the lobby, and a little coffee shop if you just want to grab a latte to go.

We did not have the best experience with supper in the restaurant on one of our stays. We were there with family and two small children (party of 6). The service was very slow and it seemed that it took forever to get our food - not fun waiting with fussy hungry babies. It was however all delicious once it finally came, but also a bit on the pricey side. Breakfast is always terrific.

Room Tip: Corner King rooms have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshlovesjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We certainly appreciate your overall evaluation of the hotel. The staff makes every attempt to make your stay exceptional.

Thank you for the feedback concerning your experience at the restaurant for dinner. We can do better and we will. I am glad to here that you enjoyed the meal.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
2,121 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing