We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good three nights with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #18 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good three nights with family”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Booked rooms my parents and our family to visit together during long weekend San Antonio/ Sea World vacation.There was juice in the lobby and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and sufficiently sized.

The kids activities included Harry Potter movie with popcorn and my son really enjoyed his time in the hotel with his grandpa.

There is both an indoor and outdoor pool at this hotel. The fitness room is sufficient.

We would go back.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the highway others face pool or away. Our neighbors were very loud through the conne...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are glad to hear the family had a great time. The associates had a great time as well putting it together. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Next summer will be even more exciting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    432
    158
    61
    43
See reviews for
530
290
50
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was consistent in all areas. Food. Service and accommodations were solid. Nothing to complain about and you leave saying I had a nice stay.pricing was competitive and staff were exceptional in communicating and making sure our needs were addressed. All in all I would recommend them and would stay again when I want a predictable place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karkarhar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you had a memorable experience. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Big room, split living/office area from bedroom; clean; great water pressure and optional scalding hot water in shower. A new standard for hotels nowadays, this Omni passes with flying colors on an electrical strip on/by the desk - easily accessible without having to crawl underneath. Along the right edge of the desk was a strip with 6 outlets! In my line of work, there is a need for charging all kinds of batteries for electronic equipment and I had all 6 eventually in use when I added a laptop and cellphone charger. Bonus points!
Want an odd gripe? No way of knowing the TV channels. I know some places have done away with those because I guess it's tacky and it's on of those things in the room that can get a little soiled but rarely changed out. But, there's few things more irritating than channel surfing for a college football game of interest and not knowing where to stop.
Nice lobby bar. And the hotel should get credit for some valuables remaining safe in my car. They were boxed up and nothing was obvious what they were, but it was heavy and I didn't want to lug it up to my room. Plus, the hotel has valet workers and seemingly a good presence outside the hotel - which is comforting. I wouldn't have held the hotel responsible if my valuables were stolen, but after eyeing the hotel situation I felt it was safe enough for me to take a chance of convenience. There's something to be said for that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
The team is constantly looking at ways to constantly improve product at service. I shared your comments with the staff and appreciate your acknowledgment. The details matter and we realize it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harper, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I will say that the rooms are large and clean. Unfortunately we had to listen to employees speaking loudly right out side of our door, even after I stuck my head out to see if there was a problem. Also, we decided to get coffee and dessert at the in-hotel restaurant. The dessert was good, but if you look up you can see huge dust-bunnies hanging from the lights and decorations. Definitely a mood killer. Thank goodness we used price-line to save some money on this one.

Room Tip: ask to be away from the elevator and storage closets (the staff congregate there)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apithecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. First, thank you regarding compliment of how spacious and clean our guestrooms are. Also, I appreciate your feedback regarding improvements that can be made. We have used your feedback as a training topic for our staff and addressed the Restaurant appearance. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in Sept and Oct for business training where I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are quiet and comfortable with excellent turn down service. They have a great little gym, sauna, whirlpool and pool on the first floor with a massage therapist available. The hotel is centrally located to good restaurants, shopping, and movie theaters. I look forward to our company returning there for training in late January 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I am glad that in additioin to enjoying the service and the facilities of the hotel, you had the opportunity to enjoy the area. It is a great neighborhood. Look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TExas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is nice and everything was clean and comfortable. Online check in ahead of time was a great feature. Milk & cookies with turn down service is a nice touch. We were celebrating our daughter's 16th bday and along with milk and cookies they also left her a slice of cake and a very nice handwritten birthday card. Very nice and personal! Easy checkout. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay high up; the views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLPoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the staff. Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I kid you not, I moved rooms on check-in three times before I found one that didn't have a mildew / musty / mysterious but really unpleasant smell. I don't get it. I guess the place is in need of a major overhaul. I was only staying one night on business, but if I was there for longer I would have relocated.

I found the front desk staff really good and sympathetic with my plight to find an acceptable room, and the bellman who helped me was fabulous - what a great young guy. That said, until they do a major renovation, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuckInStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
It is truly unfortunate that you encountered an unpleasant aroma during your stay. Our Housekeeping staff works hard to make sure the rooms are properly serviced for all guests. I am truly sorry we fell short of your expectations. We have taken your feedback to re-train and I am sure upon your return you will have a much pleasurable experience.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing