We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice hotel, could be closer to attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value, nice hotel, could be closer to attractions”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed in the hotel because we were attending a wedding and the hosts got a group rate to this hotel. Overall the hotel was very nice -- we got a large room at a good price, everything was in good shape and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint I had was that the business center was just a bunch of terminals in a phone booth type setting and there was no paper in the printer so I couldn't print out my boarding pass. But overall a nice hotel.
However, if your goal is to be downtown by the riverwalk and the alamo then you should stay closer to them -- this is 15 or so minutes away and you have to find and pay for parking downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank for very much for the review of your stay here at the Omni San Antonio Hotel! We are glad to hear that overall the stay went very well, however we are sorry for the business center printer being out of paper. While we are not located right on the Riverwalk, we are a very quick drive down, and the value added benefits such as free parking ensure that you will have a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    463
    174
    66
    47
See reviews for
579
309
57
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very clean, very friendly, room service was good, nice pool.....will stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racegunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My bed is super comfortable. I have a great view from both of my windows! Everything is so neat and organized! The pool is great. They gave us free milk and cookies. I love this hotel and so will you!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rissaroohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My son and I stayed at the San Antonio Omni Colonnade while on a family vacation. Overall, I felt it was a nice hotel for the price.
Here are the pros:
- friendly staff
- gift shop with a relatively large selection
- nice sized indoor and outdoor pools
- backpack for kids at check-in
- milk and cookies for kids the first night
- large rooms
- great room service delivery
- great price
- tasty food at the restaurant (bolos)
- comfy bedding
- free parking
Here are the cons:
- outdated lobby/room decor
- small bathrooms
- slow elevators
- service at the restaurant takes a while
- awkward location for views of the city. etc.
- limited cable television channel options for kids
- no free internet
- raggedy looking carpets

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yattasdreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel. While we are glad to hear that overall your stay went very well we appreciate the full review so we are able to understand where our areas for improvement are. With regards to free internet, signing up for our Select Guest program will give you complimentary internet as well as morning beverage service and is a free program to join. Thank you again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here Saturday night because we were attending a wedding nearby. Used the online check in at home, and when we got there, all they did was hand us our key! Check-in took 20 seconds, that was nice. Hotel is beautiful, rooms were real nice, beds were nice. Even the breakfast buffet was fantastic for the price. Starbucks coffee, and everything else you can imagine. The crepes were especially good. All for $15 each. Called the front desk to ask for a late check-out so we could use the pool, and it was no problem. I would enjoy going back anytime. The only negative, was that the elevators were slow. It seemed that only 2 elevators were working. On Saturday afternoon/evening, there was always a big line of people trying to wait for an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay went well, and will look into your comments about the elevator so your next stay will be 100% perfect. We hope to see you whenever you return to San Antonio. Thank you and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The family and I stayed at this hotel while we were in San Antonio on our family vacation to Sea World, etc. I have been in other Omni Hotels and thought there were a very upscale hotel but this one is not, to say the least. The entire hotel is in need of an update and the online pictures are very misleading. The room itself is very dark and smelled of mildew. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and the tile around the toilet was broken in many places. The bathroom was VERY small but the room was pretty good size. What I hated the most was the carpet. It was so nasty my sons white socks were dark brown just walking around the room for a few minutes! I am a germophobic so this was a HUGE deal breaker for me. The hotel is not located in a desirable location. I would say it's mostly for people on business who are not in town for very long. Although the hotel staff were pleasant I absolutely would not stay at this hotel again! If you like Omni Hotels try the one downtown. It's a lot more expensive but may be in better condition than this one.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LLCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and while we would love to only hear great reviews of the hotel your constructive feedback will allow us to improve our services. I am sending you a private message to get the room number so we can ensure that all of the areas you mentioned can be corrected immediately. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and we know on your return to San Antonio you will see the changes that have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Booked at a great price, so was curious what type of room we'd get. We were very happy. Though we faced out onto the big, ugly flat restaurant roof, we were high enough that all we saw from the bed and sofa was gorgeous sky and Texas Hill Country. The room itself was lovely and luxurious. Curiously, the coffee pot is inside the console, requiring a move to the bathroom counter. We adored the indoor AND outdoor pools and hot tubs, plus dry sauna and workout room. Everyone was extremely courteous, and obviously well-trained in the hospitality business. Except for the power-grubbing manager at the pool who scolded me to accompany my well-behaved 11-year old to the sauna when I was 4 steps behind him and obviously "accompanying" him. This same manager overlooked a mom (of her race) who entered the pool area without a room key and left her toddlers alone in the hot tub.

Room Tip: 8th floor+ away from freeway for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us in San Antonio. We enjoy reading that your stay was overall very positive, but are concerned regarding your issue at the pool. I am going to reach out to you via private message to ensure we have all the details to correct this situation. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,793 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,053 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#7 of 358 in San Antonio
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing