We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #33 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Excellent location within River Walk circle; wonderful large & confortable suite, complete and varied breakfast, pool on roof. What more can one ask for ? Mentionable plus is San Antonio's Via bus for $1.20 each way to and from the airport, about 30 minutes, runs very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    355
    114
    51
    37
See reviews for
387
235
34
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice place for a family stay. We stayed in the 2 room suite for a week and felt at home. The staff was very friendly and we were comfortable. The location on the Riverwalk was great! Immediate access to everything fun... I would definitley reccommend a stay there and will probably stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for this review of your recent stay with us. Our two-bedroom suite are very spacious and definitely the way to go if you have a family staying for a long period of time. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall, I had a nice stay...but I had a few negative experiences. Our room was not ready for the 4pm check-in time so we had to wait around in the lobby for several hours. This would not have been a problem, but we traveled a far distance with grandma and she was exhausted and just wanted to lie down in a nice bed. When our room was finally ready,we were pleased I had requested two bedrooms with a shared living area and the layout provided much more space than I had anticipated. The free breakfast and light evening meals (w/ beer & wine) was a nice bonus. The lobby area had lots of tables and chairs near windows that looked out onto the Riverwalk...a nice place to sit, relax, read and people watch. However, the lights to this area are turned off early...when the dinner service ends so it feels as though the lobby was closed to guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for posting this review of your experience with our hotel. I apologize your suite was not ready at the posted check in time of 4 pm. We do work very hard to make sure all suites are ready by 4 pm but from time to time depending on the season, we do fall slightly behind. I am glad that once you did get into your suite that everything was to your liking. Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fourth stay here. Hotel of choice in San Antonio. Very family friendly. Hot breakfast. Clean, quiet rooms. Good air conditioning. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants, attractions, riverwalk amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. My staff and I appreciate you making us your hotel of choice in San Antonio. We look forward to you next stay with us. Thank you very much for your repeat business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had prompt response to every request of our early check-in, need for the TV to be fixed (just a loose wire needed to be plugged in better), and information when I wanted recommendations around the area. For the Valet, I guess I was just off-put when they didn't even offer to help unload or load my baggage (which the largest was a carry-on suitcase). I would have expected at least an offer for a Woman travelling alone with 3 little girls. Over all... enjoyed the location being right in the middle of the Riverwalk and the Convention center. Enjoyed the stroll on the Riverwalk right outside the hotel. The rooftop pool was small but the view and breeze was great!!! I expected the water to be hot/warm, but it was cool and refreshing. The couple of blocks walk to the convention center was easy as well. My two oldest girls (13 & 14) were safe walking around the Riverwalk & Mall alone, due to ample security walking in the area heavily. Overall great little get away and the hotel was very comfortable and affordable for the area. I even got an upgrade to 2 queens instead of 2 fullsize beds!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. I apologize if our valet team did not offer assistance with your luggage. It is absolutely their jobs to assist our guests with anything they need and it is very disappointing to hear of their lack of effort. This will be addressed and I assure you this is not the norm. Thank you very much for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is our second stay at Homewood Suites-Riverwalk and I almost hate to review it because I'm afraid we won't be able to book the next time. This hotel is actually on the Riverwalk with direct access but it is also on the quiet end of the river so that even though our bedroom faces the river, we don't get any noise at all. It is peaceful but only minutes away from all the action. We have a large living room, kitchenette, dining room combo, a large bathroom area and a bedroom with a window on the Riverwalk. We got a suite with 2 double beds because all the king suites were booked but it works just fine. My husband is working on this trip and I love having the space for him to work and a different area available for me. There is a handy pocket door between the living room and the bedroom so he can shut out any sound from the TV. Because of his work, my husband has been in and out of the valet parking many times during the week but the valet guys are unfailingly polite and helpful with directions. This hotel makes San Antonio a perfect location for a business/pleasure trip. My husband can take the car and there is plenty for me to do without one. Today I walked down the Riverwalk to the mall, had lunch and took in a movie at the theatre there and walked along the lovely river back to Homewood Suites. The price is very reasonable and the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a room with a river view. The view is nice and the location is quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddieGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review of your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to come with your husband on a business trip and still have fun around town. San Antonio really is a great town to just get out and explore and since we are right in the middle of everything, it is a match made in heaven. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Worth $$$. Location 1 block over 2 blocks dwn and your at Rivercenter Mall/ ALAMO. View from Roof Top Pool is incredible and Dinning PM & AM included in stay makes it an easy stay. Will absolutely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pparmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the amenities we offer. We truly appreciate your business and hope that next time you are in San Antonio that you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 355 in San Antonio
2,805 reviews
East Side
Riverwalk Vista
Riverwalk Vista
#25 of 355 in San Antonio
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing