We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #33 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Great Stay-cation!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a Bachelorette Party on the Riverwalk. Our room was affordable especially for the number of guests it accommodates. Everything was clean and in great condition. My only complaint was there was not a luggage cart available during our check in and we had lots of luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our hotel worked well for your bachelorette party. Our suites are quite spacious. I apologize for not having a bell cart available for you when you checked in. This does not happen very often but occasionally, our guests all check in at once causing excessive demand for the carts. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    353
    114
    51
    36
See reviews for
386
232
34
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I recently spent 6 nights here in early March, on what was essentially a business trip from the UK but also a bit of leisure time. This hotel is in an ideal location for access to the downtown area of San Antonio and to the famous river walk. The building is rather characteristic and quite typical of a busy downtown hotel with drive in, valet parking. All the staff were extremely helpful, my 7th floor room was a good size, very clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. The breakfast in the ground floor lounge with its floor to ceiling vintage glass windows, was always a satisfying way to start the day, though it was twice as busy at the weekend. If you're looking for somewhere affordable in the downtown area with access to the river walk but without being in 'the thick of it', then I can recommend here. Can't wait to come back some day. Thanks all. Stuart, Stonehaven UK

Room Tip: I stayed 7th floor and away from the elevators. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and will continue to work hard so that next time you come back to stay with us, we will be even better than you remembered from your last stay. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites as your "home away from home" while in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Really great if you want to stay by the River Walk. Lots of great attractions with in a mile. Oh and there is free breakfast. There is nice food around here and river boat tours also. There is also Segway tours in the area. Lots of fun things to do real close to this hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Twister0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you pointing out that there are several entertainment options right around the hotel. We truly are right in the middle of everything. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!! Our check in, Valet, room ...everything was noticebly clean, and prepared for our arrival. We road the elevator with staff on their way to clean rooms and were pleasantly affected by their laughter with each other and friendliness with us! We WILL be back!!:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to be a better hotel. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant interaction with our staff on the elevator. We truly do have a very friendly team. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I visited this hotel with my wife and 2 year old daughter and we loved it. The outside looks a little old which I came to find on the river walk boat tour is true. It is an old façade that has been renovated twice so don't let the outside concern you. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. Our room was perfect for letting my daughter sleep in her pack and play crib in one room and my wife and I could still stay up in the other room and watch TV.
The breakfast buffet was great and they changed it up each morning.
If you are there on the weekdays (not Friday) there is even a free happy hour which was nice on our first day there to get a few margaritas and watch the river boats go by.
The rooms were cleaned well and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were a little fluffy for my tastes but that is a minor complaint when everything else is perfect.
The location is on the river walk but not necessarily where all of the restaurants are. However, walking two blocks with my wife and daughter we were right in the heart of everything and the area felt safe (something that matters a lot to us).
The valet would also provide us with water when we were either coming or going which was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you very much for posting this extensive review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we are actually only two short blocks to all the restaurants and bars the river walk has to offer. I am very pleased that our hotel worked out well for you and your family. We hope to see you back as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Awesome breakfast included saves money. Comfortable bed, large quiet suite. Rooftop pool ! Great location on the bank of Riverwalk and close to the Amphitheater. Would stay again at this hotel. $25 charge for parking added.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our large breakfast and that it help to save you money. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The first room I was given I felt closed in due to there not being a window in the bedroom. The window was located in the living area. I talked with the front desk and my room was changed immediately. After the change I enjoyed my stay. The room was quite and met all my expectations. The staff made me feel welcome and greeted me each time I returned. Sites were with in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the suite not having a window in the bedroom. This suite is unique in that it is the only one like this in the hotel. Since the hotel was built inside of an existing building, there are many unique and different floor plans here at the Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing