We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Longer Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #34 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Location for Longer Visits”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was my first experience staying at Homewood Suites. If they are all like this one, then they can't be beat. This hotel overlooks the famous Riverwalk, though our suite did not. Even though by the bridge, street traffic noise was not an issue. Dinner is provided Monday - Thursday with complimentary drinks and breakfast each day. The decor was a bit dated, but the room always clean. The gym was small but well equipped and the laundry facilities provided added convenience, though concierge was readily available. The staff was both efficient and pleasant. We shopped hotel options in San Antonio extensively before booking this; the deal was unbeatable & the stay most pleasant.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the river walk would have been nice, but I'm not sure you would be able to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBSonGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a quiet suite, you were able to enjoy our breakfast and evening meal, and the gym and laundry facilities worked well for you. Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    353
    114
    51
    36
See reviews for
386
232
34
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I met my brother and his kids here. The suite set up is great for visiting. The location is good on the slower part of the river walk but still a great location. The staff was great. I really enjoyed both breakfasts. It is not real fancy but still a great property.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our staff took great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

One bedroom suite. Nice. clean, comfortable and spacious room. Only problem was odour from washroom. Advised front desk clerk upon checking out. Two televisions come in handy - one in bedroom and one living room. Kitchen was also handy. Good location right on the river. Regular Homewood style free breakfast. Dining area was large, so not overly crowded at the breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the free dinner and drinks from 5:30-7:30. Pool area was on roof top. Lots of lounge chairs and tables. Sun really hits the area, so warm on chilly day. Towels were the size of hand towels, could have been larger. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issue you experienced with the odor in the washroom. If you would like to reach out to me, I would love to follow up on your concerns. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here about 6 years ago and chose to stay here again due to our past experience. We were not disappointed! The rooms are enormous! The hospitality is wonderful and the location is perfect! They have a "light dinner" reception every evening that includes free wine,margaritas and beer. The food is plenty for dinner. Lee made sure our beer glasses were never empty the entire time. That alone is worth half the room cost, then you have a fantastic hot breakfast! We had a queen bed suite which means my husband and I had a private room with our own TV while the kids slept on a comfortable fold out in the living room with their own tv. We borrowed (no cost) a DVD player for the kids to watch movies. The view of the river walk from the dining area can't be beat and the fact you had to use your room key to get in made us feel very secure. The only area they can improve would be the valet service. I'm not sure where they park your car, but a 15 minute turnaround is pretty long.

Room Tip: The outer rooms are bigger than the inside rooms - same cost. Lee was great - we tipped him for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you so much for posting this review of your recent stay and for your repeat business! All of the staff here at the Homewood Suites are focused on making sure our guests are 100% satisfied and I truly believe this brings our guests back time and time again. I do apologize for the 15 minute wait you experienced with our valet service. Parking in San Antonio can be very challenging and our garage is a few blocks away from the hotel. Our valets do a great job retrieving the vehicles in a timely manner but sometimes the traffic impedes their retrieval times. Thank you again for you business and we look forward to taking care of you next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We paid for 4 rooms for our family. Two stayed for two nights and two families left. The manager told people in the rooms that he needed a personal cc for thei incidentals. Then he charged them for the rooms for both nights even though we had already paid. They also charged for incidentals that we never used and double charged for valet charges. They tried to give our two rooms away the second night saying that we never booked for two rooms. We had to explain the story to four separate people at four separate times (2 different girls at the desk, the asst. manager and then the manager). Somehow they all still ended up confused and both managers were not nice about their confusion and acted like we were trying to pull a scam on them somehow. Frankly it was very insulting and unethical to double charge us all. To top it off, the maids had left a nice pile of diarrhea in our toilet. Truly disgusting. The service at this hotel is horrible and it does not have access to the Riverwalk unless you go outside and down the street. This is a waste of money.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I apologize for any issues you may have encountered with your billing. I was involved with this situation and it could have been prevented. If we had know that one person in your party would be paying for all rooms, we could have routed all charges to that one room. We just need to know this at time of check in. This makes the check out process much smoother. I am glad that I was able to correct all the billing issues for you. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is one block fromt the River Walk. Breakfast and Night Managers reception were excellent. Customer Service is outstanding. Will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the San Antonio area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our location and amenities work well for you. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our first visit to San Antonio was wonderful. It was so nice to walk out of the hotel and be right on the Riverwalk. We arrived early but they held our bags so we could get on out on the town which was a lovely walk along the river. We had a Comfortable room and very quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janedaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and will continue working hard so that next time you stay with us, your experience will be even better. Thank you again from the Homewood Suites team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 355 in San Antonio
2,798 reviews
East Side
Riverwalk Vista
Riverwalk Vista
#26 of 355 in San Antonio
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing