We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #32 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett
1 review
“Great Place on the River”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Close enough to everything walk, far enough away to be quiet. Great location for "doing" San Antonio. Exceeded my expectations, especially the suite and the managers reception -- which was actually a nice meal and free drinks! Swimming pool could be larger, according to my grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AceTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for pointing out that we are close enough to walk to everything but just far enough away to be quiet. I know our guests appreciate this. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    362
    115
    51
    38
See reviews for
398
240
34
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had excellent service from the moment we pulled up in the drive way until the moment we left the drive way. Our room was clean and the appliances were in great shape. The location was perfect. Our children enjoyed the view of the River Walk as they ate breakfast. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you and your family had a great visit with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Spent 4 nights with family and parents (group of 7). Hotel is a bit old and the rooms need renovating but location is great, just a block away from the Riverwalk. They offer free breakfast and complimentary light dinners with drink on Monday - Thursday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mach2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. The Homewood Suites Riverwalk Hotel is built inside of the San Antonio Drug Building. The building is actually an historic landmark and is on the register of historic places. It is one of the last examples of the Chicago mercantile architectural style in San Antonio as well. We appreciate your business and do hope you will choose to stay with us next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I surprised my Sailor who is going to school at Ft. Sam Houston. Checking into Homewood Suites and giving him a weekend getaway from Navy life was one of my favorite lifetime memories. The suite was perfectly suited for us, giving us easy access to tons of fun activities (including church a few blocks down), a pool in which to relax, and a kitchen to have a home cooked meal if we wanted. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The price was right since I got a special for staying more than three nights. I loved my stay there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. From your comments it sounds like we were the perfect hotel for your surprise. I am glad you were able to take advantage of one of the many offers we have right now. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Creek, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We live in Dallas and decided to take a trip down to San Antonio for two days. After looking at many hotels I chose this one and it was a win! Check-in/out was a quick process, pre-paid online and had no problems. They had complimentary breakfast AND dinner with frozen margaritas, wine, and beer. Unfortunately, the margarita machine was out when we went down there. Room was clean and spacious. You can valet your car through them for $22.00 a night or park across the stress for $15.00. Location was close to the Alamo, shops, and right on the river. Only thing we didn't like was the pool which was very small. I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js31409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I apologize if there was an issue with the margarita machine while you were with us. As you mentioned, our pool is a small heated rooftop pool. Although it is small, the pool area is very large and offers fantastic views of the San Antonio landscape. We are pleased you chose Homewood Suites and thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location on the Riverwalk. Close to nearby restaurants but not right on top of them. Complimentary hot breakfast was decent. Scrambled eggs & a meat (each day a different one - bacon, ham, sausage). Make your own waffles on Sunday. We used the valet parking each night. A little delay in dropping off / picking up but was to be expected in a downtown environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. I know our guests have many options when is comes to where to stay in San Antonio and I am pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Riverwalk for your lodging needs. All of us appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The sofa bed was too uncomfortable. The hotel put a roll-away bed outside the room but didn't knock on the door - this was at 10 pm on the last night of our stay. Valet parking took an hour to deliver the cars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recant stay with us. I apologize for the issues you had with your sofa sleeper and valet parking. I do hope you brought these to the attention of my staff while you were with us so they could help to resolve your dissatisfaction. If I can be of any assistance whatsoever, please fell free to reach out to me. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and I do hope you give us another try next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Riverwalk Vista
Riverwalk Vista
#26 of 355 in San Antonio
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#12 of 355 in San Antonio
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing