We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #26 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was by far one of the best stays we have had. The hotel is great and the service was great. Great location on the Riverwalk and the Breakfast and Dinner Reception was very nice . We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Riverwalk or San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Here at Homewood Suites, it is our goal to satisfy every guest on every stay. Your feedback tells me we were able to do just that! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    338
    107
    49
    31
See reviews for
372
223
33
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and had a great time. The location was great and close to almost everything on the Riverwalk area. The pool may be small, but your not really there to hang in the pool, are you?
I must say there was a smell in our bathroom, but they explained it was the ring below the toilet & gave us credit for having to deal with it. Bravo on your customer service!! We would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangeblossom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear our staff was able to take care of you and make things right prior to your departure. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites Hotel on the way to our South Texas home after staying at very bad accommodations in Santa Fe. This Homewood has slightly larger suites than others we have stayed at. The staff is great and the hotel is quite clean. It is located near the end of the Riverwalk’s tourist area, but the walk to the busier area only takes a few minutes. We stayed there on a Friday & Saturday night, so we did not get their evening meal. I have seen breakfast spreads on cruise ships that weren’t as nice as theirs. Everything I tried was good. We will definitely consider this hotel on our next San Antonio visit.

Room Tip: Try for a suite facing the river if this is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent experience while staying with us. Our goal is to satisfy every guest on every stay and it sounds like we did just that. Please come back to visit us again and maybe you can stay on a weekday and enjoy our evening managers reception. Lastly, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I visit San Antonio often on business and family vacation, our choice of stay continues to be Homewood Suites.The staff immeditately responds to all your needs. The service is awesome! The location is in the middle of local resteraunts, shopping including activites for the entire family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with the Homewood Suites Riverwalk Hotel. You feedback is critical to our success and it is taken very seriously. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is great! It overlooks the Riverwalk and is close walking distance to the Alamo. Very spacious rooms that were clean and updated. The breakfast was wonderful with lots to choose from, including Texas shaped waffles. It was nice to sit by windows that overlook the river while having breakfast. Staff was friendly, and I got a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite due to my Hilton Honors status. You have to pay $25 for valet parking, but that is the only negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and to give us your feedback. I agree with you, it is a very nice experience to sit by the window overlooking the river walk and enjoy both the full breakfast buffet as well as the manager's reception served Monday through Thursday. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We do value your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Smell that comes out of toilet fills the room if you leave cover up, and pool is really small.But location is great.The front desk staff are really nice, and have a professional look.Their is also no bar ,so look for drinks else were.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize if your stay was not what you have come to expect staying at other Hilton properties. We work very hard to insure every guests satisfaction. Hopefully you brought the issue with the sewer gas smell to the attention of one of our staff members so that we could make it right. Our heated rooftop pool is small and I appreciate you mentioning this fact. Lastly, as with all Homewood Suites Hotels, we do not have a bar but we do serve complimentary beer, wine, and frozen margarita's Monday-Thursday during our managers social. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This trip was made to attend our sons graduation from air force basic training. It was worth the 15 min drive to stay here at this wonderful location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at his hotel. The staff, Destiny, and the woman working nights went out of there way to answer our questions and were extremely helpful. They should be rewarded, they always had a smile and a great attitude. All of the valet staff had the same great attitude, HS has done an excellent job of hiring its employees and keeping them motivated. We loved the location. We wished that the pool had been larger but understand the size limits due to the building age and size. The kids didn't notice they had a great time regardless. The internet was very good and easy to connect. the only downfall, is the kids cannot get online with there XBOX three sixty since the only way to connect is with the first HHonors network log on choice. This may seem like a small issue to some but not to the parents that have to take time to create a work around without success. Need to be a able to choose the second choice using the room number and last name. THIS IS IMPORTANT for families with kids. They all have xbox with them. Kids will bring it instead of a change of clothes if they had to choose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing