We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations and Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #30 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff at the Riverwalk San Antonio Homewood Suites was excellent. Complete professionalism and accomodating to our particular guest needs. The breakfast buffet that is included with the room stay was a big hit for us, seeing as we traveled with small children. The hotel is right on the Riverwalk and along a mainstreet. Consider self-parking in the garage across the street: the hotel will charge you more than you would pay by self-parking if they valet park your vehicle in the same garage!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Yosefi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Regarding parking, while we only offer valet parking, it does come with in and out privileges. If you park at one of the lots or garages in the area, please know that you will pay each time you enter. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The beds were comfortable, the fans and AC were very good, and the comfortor/duvet was too hot. The pool is really not a swimming pool since it is half the size of a residence back yard pool. The breakfast was good with good variety.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business. Regarding our pool, it is a small heated rooftop pool. While it is not very large, there is an incredible view of the city from the pool area. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Beautiful location on the riverwalk, beautiful rooms, and a great staff! We were only at the property for one night but will definitely return in the future. I highly recommend this location if you have future plans of staying in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kelli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We do hope when you come back to San Antonio, you are able to stay with us longer. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel and staff were great - the room is a suite that includes stainless steel appliances (even a dishwasher!). You can even make a shopping list and the staff will go food shopping for you. The biggest drawback is there is no street parking and you have to valet your car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Due to the size of the hotel and the fact that is an historic landmark in San Antonio, there is not any space for a parking garage on property. This is why we only offer valet parking but our rates are very competitive in the downtown San Antonio market. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff was more than courteous. The Suite was spacious, clean, and up to date w/ flat screen televisions. The channel selection met my needs. Suite living beats small hotel rooms all day and night. The breakfast and evening reception meals were awesome - Another way to save.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your insight about our hotel and you are right, suite living beats a small hotel room all day and night. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything and the desk staff, especially Destiny, did everything possible to help us during our Memorial Day weekend stay. The room was clean and ready on time and the breakfast included eggs, sausage, bacon, juice, milk, cereal, and just about everything else we could want. The price was about the same as other hotels in the area, but this hotel is a safe bet for cleanliness and service if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and that Destiny took great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Homewood Suites was located right off the busy part of the Riverwalk which was perfect for our family vacation. The rooms were extremely quiet and we felt like we were the only ones on our floor. We would certainly stay he again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay and of our property. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you would stay with us again next time you are in San Antonio. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $183 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing