We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #30 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Beautiful location on the riverwalk, beautiful rooms, and a great staff! We were only at the property for one night but will definitely return in the future. I highly recommend this location if you have future plans of staying in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kelli Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We do hope when you come back to San Antonio, you are able to stay with us longer. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel and staff were great - the room is a suite that includes stainless steel appliances (even a dishwasher!). You can even make a shopping list and the staff will go food shopping for you. The biggest drawback is there is no street parking and you have to valet your car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Due to the size of the hotel and the fact that is an historic landmark in San Antonio, there is not any space for a parking garage on property. This is why we only offer valet parking but our rates are very competitive in the downtown San Antonio market. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and we look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The staff was more than courteous. The Suite was spacious, clean, and up to date w/ flat screen televisions. The channel selection met my needs. Suite living beats small hotel rooms all day and night. The breakfast and evening reception meals were awesome - Another way to save.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your insight about our hotel and you are right, suite living beats a small hotel room all day and night. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is located close to everything and the desk staff, especially Destiny, did everything possible to help us during our Memorial Day weekend stay. The room was clean and ready on time and the breakfast included eggs, sausage, bacon, juice, milk, cereal, and just about everything else we could want. The price was about the same as other hotels in the area, but this hotel is a safe bet for cleanliness and service if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for the awesome review of your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and that Destiny took great care of you. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Homewood Suites was located right off the busy part of the Riverwalk which was perfect for our family vacation. The rooms were extremely quiet and we felt like we were the only ones on our floor. We would certainly stay he again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review of your recent stay and of our property. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay and that you would stay with us again next time you are in San Antonio. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. I'll start by saying the location is great....near many of the activities on the Riverwalk.

This hotel needs renovation.....bad. We have stayed at Homewood Suites before, and were a little shocked at the condition of the room we were in. The carpet was dirty and stained, the bathroom off of the main bedroom was in rough shape. Light switches coming out of the wall, broken towel bar, and a smell that just would not go away. I immediately went to the front desk to complain about the smell in the bathroom. The front desk indicated they would have it taken care of......well, not a chance. I really am not convinced they tried. I complained about it twice....and no results. No offer to change rooms; nothing. This entire room was dirty, and in need of some repairs. Not to mention the condition of the living room furniture.

Day 3, we got back to our room at 430 PM and no housekeeping service. I went to the front desk and complained about our room. They told us they were short staffed, and that they were only taking care of rooms that called and said they "needed something." Really??? We pay that much per night for a room and that is what happens.

Valet parking was expensive, however we decided to use the ramp across the street. The breakfast each morning was OK....but we expect this when we stay at hotels with a buffet in the morning.

Needless to say, the hospitality pledge that they give was not even close to being honored. We tried numerous times to have issues taken care of, and nothing. I think I would look elsewhere for accomodations until the renovate the place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chflounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize if you did not have an excellent stay while at our property. We pride ourselves in making every guests experience an exceptional one and it sounds like we missed our mark with your stay. Regarding the lack of housekeeping service on the third day of your stay, the citywide bus system did shut down due to flooding throughout the San Antonio area and we did have quite a few employees that could not make it into work for this reason. The flooding in the city was quite extensive over the Memorial Day weekend and the safety of our guests and employees was our main concern. When we learned that the city bus system had shut down, we tried to be as proactive as possible by informing our guests of the issue. Lastly, if you feel like my staff did not resolve your dissatisfaction, please reach out to me so that I can resolve your concerns. I can be reached at 210-222-1515 extension 500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Motel and location were great. It was very close to many attractions. The room smelled of mold as soon as you entered the door. It seemed to come from the ac system. The rest of the motel and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize if the room did not smell fresh and clean upon your arrival. While I do not know the specific room number you stayed in, we do monitor all of our suites to make sure they do smell great for all of our guests. Your 100% satisfaction is our main goal so if there is anything else I can do for you regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you will stay with us next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#40 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $182 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing