We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$176
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$149
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$215
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
652
392
127
57
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
392
127
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen margaritasthe rivergreat locationvalet parkingrooftop poolevening receptionlight dinnertwo bedroom suitefull kitchenconvention centerliving areawithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnersan antonio riverwalkgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you ever visit this absolutely beautiful city, stay here !! The rooms are suites, stainless steel appliances, a pull out sofa, table and chairs, and the beds are so comfortable !! 2 flat screen t.v's, and I could go on, but aside from these things they had a wonderful breakfast and if as that wasn't enough, they have a dinner for you too Sun. thru Thursday evenings. They call it a "light" meal but it really is not unless you are looking for a 5 course dinner!! The night we got there we had chicken florentine, the best wild rice I've had in years, very fresh veggies and salad , warm rolls etc. It was delicious !! All of this included in your room rental!! You are overlooking the Riverwalk, the customer service was great. It was just a terrific 3 night stay and when we go back to this awesome city we will stay there again without question !! Couple of tips, it's cheaper to park in the garage across the street. The hotel is 23.00 a day, the garage is 15.00. There is a great album in the lobby with virtually every restaurant menu in the city, so you know where you want to go and where it is. The pool is small but like bath water. Can't say enough about this place!! A 10 on my list !!

Room Tip: We had room 617 on the Riverwalk side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnaloub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Besides the riverwalk, just need to get to stairs!!
Rooms are big, silent, clean and have a kitchen.
You can choose going around on the river or using the streets to get to your chosen river locations.
Don't pay more in other hotels.
This one is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro_r_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

It's great to have a suite when you travel & Homewood does it right. Extremely comfortable room, great hot breakfast (great specialty eggs every morn), and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Five minute walk from most everything. Two blocks from the best area of Riverwalk, 2 blocks from Cathedral, 2 blocks from LaVillita. Even Mercado a pretty easy walk. We thought it was perfect for our stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Comments such as your help to make us a better hotel. Lastly, thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed here on a 5 day business trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and it is nice to have the extra kitchenette and living area when you are gone so long. Breakfast is available every day, and there is dinner on weeknights if you don't feel like going out. The dining area is pleasant and overlooks as less developed part of the Riverwalk. I ate dinner one night and it was actually quite good! But if you do want to go out it's only 1 1/2 blocks to the Riverwalk, where there are tons of restaurants. The location is convenient to the convention center, the Alamo, and the mall. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the street side and it was a bit noisy at night; river side would be better (and probably more expensive!).
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlindq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience while staying with us recently. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a good option if you are looking to stay on the Riverwalk and you don't want to spend a fortune. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. The negative was that we only had one small window that looked out at a brick wall. The included breakfast was fine. It is located directly on the Riverwalk which was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews