We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai Food.”
Review of Thai Dee

Thai Dee
Ranked #300 of 4,622 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food.”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Don't let the exterior fool you. Great service. Great food. Clean restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    4
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
san miguel de allende
Level Contributor
84 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yummy authentic thai food. great restaurant experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

this is a truly authentic Thai restaurant, don't bother by the location or the outer exterior, food here is excellent, I love their green curry, pad thai and summer roll. the interior decor is nice and clean, clean restroom. great service and friendly owner, truly an exceptional experience!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bomberrazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The food at Thai Dee is truly authentic. My family vacations in Thailand and throughout Asia and I can tell you from experience, this is the real deal. Start with chicken satay or fried squid, try one of the curry dishes, and finish with an delicious scoop of coconut ice cream with sweet sticky rice. I live in New Orleans now and I haven't been able to find anything this tasty here.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving - take a chance on this one”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Outstanding Thai food awaits those who ignore both the location and the funky exterior.

Cozy interior and attentive staff make for a very enjoyable dining experience - not to mention the food.

My usual order is pot stickers, Tom Kha & Pad Thai (@ heat level 8) but have ventured into other areas of the menu and found zero negatives. I especially enjoy the fish entrees.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasleaguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We LOVED everything about it”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Don't be thrown off by the exterior, once you enter the door you will be transported to a delicious and friendly place :) My boyfriend, my two-year old daughter and I went to Thai Dee on a Saturday night. We ordered the satay for an appetizer and really enjoyed the spicy dipping sauce. For my meal, I ordered Beef Panang Noodles. The curry sauce is DELICIOUS. I will be licking it out of the bottom of my take-out box :) My boyfriend ordered Moo Ping for his meal. The peanut sauce wasn't the best I've ever had but still very good. The service was outstanding. Everyone in the restaurant was very friendly and checked with us multiple times to make sure everything was to our liking. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Earthtokarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Dee also viewed

 

Been to Thai Dee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing