We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
233
243
71
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
243
71
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstandard courtyardgreat locationvalet parkingbistro staffsan antonio riverwalkvalet servicerestaurants and barsstarbucks coffeedirect accessbalcony roomhigh floorsmall fridgefront desk staffwould stay here againper nightroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 577 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Room was quite nice--very good, modern design, though there was only one small window, which was unfortunate. Staff, both front-desk and banquet, was very service-oriented. Excellent location on the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed one night with our girls ages 10, 13 and 17. We had two rooms, high floor (12th) with balcony. We had requested a higher floor, and there was a bit of a snafu when we checked in as the rooms were not ready and it was 5:30pm. However, they were very accomodating and when I got a little grumpy after waiting for 20 minutes they made an adjustment that was fair to us. At that point they had a lower level room available but she advised us to wait a few more minutes, as the higher floor rooms have a lot nicer view. It was great advice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the view was indeed worth the wait. The location was very convenient to the Riverwalk and related activities. We went to the Alamo, Guiness Museum, Durty Nelly's for a quick reminiscent drink (we were married here 20 years ago and had gone there with the wedding party that evening for a bit), El Mercado, and a few other sights. The staff at the Marriott was unfailingly polite and helpful. A few reviews have complained about the parking, but I felt it was not out of line for downtown and considering they have a very tough job in the space they have available! And the next morning we had left something in the car, and he went and brought the car from several blocks away where they are parked with a smile and no issues. In the morning I took my youngest for a swim. The pool is a lap pool but there was enough room to horse around and it was heated. The hot tub was great. And having it be salt water was a plus. I would definitely stay again and the kids loved it.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank TexanBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Very comfortable hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. You could walk to everywhere from this hotel and we did.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank GeoffnLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

The location and rooms are fine, but the $25 a night parking fee is much too high for a Courtyard property. We had three people in our party and they managed to lose all three r luggages. We arrived long after check in time only to be told that no rooms were ready, but would be around 4pm. and finally around 5:30PM the first room became available. The others became available at even later times.

We never were able to locate the "free parking" even after asking about such an area a number of times!

Summary: The rooms and location is good but the service was extremely poor.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

My wife's conference was at the Hilton across the River Walk from the huge conference center. She booked to late to get a room there. This Courtyard worked out well. Less than a half mile pleasant walk from the conference and the Alamo, we enjoyed the strole each day. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Big enough. HD LCD TV with lots of sports channels. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, when we asked for a King bed instead of two queens they wanted the current rate. It would have been an easy accomadation to just move us. I thought that a bit rigid. It's affordable so we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fas_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews