We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, well-appointed, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #59 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We stayed one night with our girls ages 10, 13 and 17. We had two rooms, high floor (12th) with balcony. We had requested a higher floor, and there was a bit of a snafu when we checked in as the rooms were not ready and it was 5:30pm. However, they were very accomodating and when I got a little grumpy after waiting for 20 minutes they made an adjustment that was fair to us. At that point they had a lower level room available but she advised us to wait a few more minutes, as the higher floor rooms have a lot nicer view. It was great advice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the view was indeed worth the wait. The location was very convenient to the Riverwalk and related activities. We went to the Alamo, Guiness Museum, Durty Nelly's for a quick reminiscent drink (we were married here 20 years ago and had gone there with the wedding party that evening for a bit), El Mercado, and a few other sights. The staff at the Marriott was unfailingly polite and helpful. A few reviews have complained about the parking, but I felt it was not out of line for downtown and considering they have a very tough job in the space they have available! And the next morning we had left something in the car, and he went and brought the car from several blocks away where they are parked with a smile and no issues. In the morning I took my youngest for a swim. The pool is a lap pool but there was enough room to horse around and it was heated. The hot tub was great. And having it be salt water was a plus. I would definitely stay again and the kids loved it.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank TexanBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 547 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

Very comfortable hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. You could walk to everywhere from this hotel and we did.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank GeoffnLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

The location and rooms are fine, but the $25 a night parking fee is much too high for a Courtyard property. We had three people in our party and they managed to lose all three r luggages. We arrived long after check in time only to be told that no rooms were ready, but would be around 4pm. and finally around 5:30PM the first room became available. The others became available at even later times.

We never were able to locate the "free parking" even after asking about such an area a number of times!

Summary: The rooms and location is good but the service was extremely poor.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

My wife's conference was at the Hilton across the River Walk from the huge conference center. She booked to late to get a room there. This Courtyard worked out well. Less than a half mile pleasant walk from the conference and the Alamo, we enjoyed the strole each day. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Big enough. HD LCD TV with lots of sports channels. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, when we asked for a King bed instead of two queens they wanted the current rate. It would have been an easy accomadation to just move us. I thought that a bit rigid. It's affordable so we'd stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fas_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel just topped off a great trip. Perfect location and great amenities!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed at the Courtyard from October 15-20, 2009 for my birthday. The hotel is newly opened and we got a great grand opening rate of $99/night--that is why we picked the hotel. The location is very good--it is an easy walk to all the attractions and close to trolley stops if you prefer to take the public transportation. The back of the hotel is on the riverwalk. The pool area is small, but very nice--we enjoyed it a couple of times. I don't think it gets direct sun so the water was a little chilly. It is new--so everything is clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable.
We did have an issue with our key cards. They stopped working 6 times (spread between the 2 of us)...it is annoying to come back to your room from the pool in a towel and swim suite and have to go to the lobby to get your card to work.
Also, we requested a "do not disturb" sign 3 times over 2 days and never recieved one. We were awoken by the cleaning staff at 9:30am one morning (we were on vacation and wanted to sleep in after a late night).
The highspeed internet is super slow! so slow! There are 2 computers for whatever use and 2 for boarding pass printing.
The bistro is pricey as well.
Overall, it is a nice place in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amybethcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Up to and even exceeds may Courtyard standards we have come to expect. The only drawback was in my opinion the exceeding steep $25 per day parking fee. Maybe not a issue if you are on a business trip but a pain in the pocket book if you are a leisure traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlando-Mike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,102 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $166 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing