We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“San Antonio Rose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #45 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“San Antonio Rose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Very comfortable hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. You could walk to everywhere from this hotel and we did.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GeoffnLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    221
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
124
171
12
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nv.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

The location and rooms are fine, but the $25 a night parking fee is much too high for a Courtyard property. We had three people in our party and they managed to lose all three r luggages. We arrived long after check in time only to be told that no rooms were ready, but would be around 4pm. and finally around 5:30PM the first room became available. The others became available at even later times.

We never were able to locate the "free parking" even after asking about such an area a number of times!

Summary: The rooms and location is good but the service was extremely poor.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, KY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

My wife's conference was at the Hilton across the River Walk from the huge conference center. She booked to late to get a room there. This Courtyard worked out well. Less than a half mile pleasant walk from the conference and the Alamo, we enjoyed the strole each day. Rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Big enough. HD LCD TV with lots of sports channels. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, when we asked for a King bed instead of two queens they wanted the current rate. It would have been an easy accomadation to just move us. I thought that a bit rigid. It's affordable so we'd stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fas_ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

This hotel just topped off a great trip. Perfect location and great amenities!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed at the Courtyard from October 15-20, 2009 for my birthday. The hotel is newly opened and we got a great grand opening rate of $99/night--that is why we picked the hotel. The location is very good--it is an easy walk to all the attractions and close to trolley stops if you prefer to take the public transportation. The back of the hotel is on the riverwalk. The pool area is small, but very nice--we enjoyed it a couple of times. I don't think it gets direct sun so the water was a little chilly. It is new--so everything is clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable.
We did have an issue with our key cards. They stopped working 6 times (spread between the 2 of us)...it is annoying to come back to your room from the pool in a towel and swim suite and have to go to the lobby to get your card to work.
Also, we requested a "do not disturb" sign 3 times over 2 days and never recieved one. We were awoken by the cleaning staff at 9:30am one morning (we were on vacation and wanted to sleep in after a late night).
The highspeed internet is super slow! so slow! There are 2 computers for whatever use and 2 for boarding pass printing.
The bistro is pricey as well.
Overall, it is a nice place in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amybethcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Up to and even exceeds may Courtyard standards we have come to expect. The only drawback was in my opinion the exceeding steep $25 per day parking fee. Maybe not a issue if you are on a business trip but a pain in the pocket book if you are a leisure traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando-Mike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

This hotel was everything I needed for my trip to San Antonio. I was there for a conference and it was a 10 minute walk to the convention center (via street or riverwalk). It is close to restaurants, the Alamo and the riverwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was functional, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jls522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing