We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting San Antonio!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #61 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Though we went to San Antonio for a Volleyball Tournament, being held at the Henry B Gonzalez Convention Center, it also happened to be Fiesta Weekend! What a treat to stay at this hotel, walking distance to the games, along the vibrant, famous "Riverwalk", while enjoying all the celebrations going on. We even watched the night time parade 1 block from the hotel! The hotel was awesome, friendly staff, great, clean,spacious rooms. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for allowing me team to host your team last month. Fiesta is truly one of the best times of the year to visit San Antonio and we are glad you were able to enjoy the parade while competing in the tournament. Next year we invite you stay during the river parade that takes place behind the hotel on the Riverwalk.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 550 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. We got upgraded toa balcony over the river. Loved the location. You could get on the boat taxis nearby and those are great. This is just around the corner from the start of all the restaurants. There is a little bistro downstairs that has Starbucks. There was a little laundromat right across from our rom on the 12th floor. Nice quiet area but steps away from a lot of great food and bars

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hulapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to the hotel. We could not agree with you more about the great restaurants and the easy access to the Riverwalk and river taxis our hotel provides our guests. I am glad my team was able to accommodate you in one of our balcony rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Step out the river entrance at the back of the hotel and you are only a few steps away from great restaurants on the popular Riverwalk. Rooms are generously sized, clean and very comfortable. Staff is exceedingly helpful. Pool and spa are small but were nicely positioned for afternoon sun while we were there.
Most interesting restaurants we found were the Bella on the River, Esquire's Tavern and the Ostra.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard Riverwalk. Your rating and comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This Courtyard is just a half block off the RiverWalk. The staff was wonderful. Great guys in valet parking dept. Gave great directions whether driving, walking, or needing a taxi. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit snug, but there was a small balcony and you could see the river across the street and down some steps. My only negative comment is there is no true restaurant in the hotel. The Bistro is really a glorified Starbucks with a few hot breakfast items and a limited bar in the evening. Very nice lobby seating areas where you could meet your group and visit for awhile. Appears to be a new Courtyard. Maybe 2 years old.

Room Tip: We were directly across from the bells at St. Mary's Catholic Church, but it really wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the San Antonio Riverwalk. Without honest comments and feedback from guests such as yourself we have not way of improving the service we provide on a daily basis. I will be sharing your comments with all of my associates as we all take pride in being able to accommodate all of our guest’s needs and requests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have nothing - no, nothing! - negative to say about our stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk.

Everything was perfect - lovely lobby, pleasant staff, beautiful rooms, great location. I highly recommend this hotel to San Antonio visitors. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your comments and rating are greatly appreciated. My team and I know that guests have many choices in San Antonio and strive to provide the best possible experience for every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference near the Riverwalk. Nice clean, quiet room, comfortable environment, perfect for activities on the Riverwalk. One minor complaint: the mattress for one of the beds in my room had a big concavity in it, probably because the mattress had not been flipped or replaced in a long, long time. But, aside from that, this was a very good experience, and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fritz137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding you recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk.

Please accept my apology for the challenge you experienced with one of the beds in your room. I will be sharing your comments with my Engineering and Housekeeping team so that we can better identify challenges prior to guests checking in.

It is my hope you will allow my team and I host you again in the very near future. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed on the Riverwalk, but 1st time at this hotel. Perfect location for downtown concerts, attractions, spas, etc. All employees were extraordinarily polite and helpful -- and I do mean all , from front desk personnel to the smiles from housekeeping staff. My wife and I had a delightful visit and have put this hotel on our "stay" list for San Antonio Riverwalk locales.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandSylviaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for wonderful feedback and rating. My team and I truly appreciate the feedback and recognition. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and I am glad to see we once again succeeded in meeting our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $169 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing