We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, new hotel, well-secured”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #62 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The location is really pretty great, as it is at the end of the Riverwalk where the best restaurants and bars are located, but far from the crowd around the mall. If you know your way around you can actually easily get to any place on the Riverwalk by walking on the street. The workout room left quite a bit to be desired and the pool was so small as to be unnecessary, but the rooms were clean new and nice. The biggest downside is the required valet parking at $30 a night. It is probably preferable to park at the Garage across from La Mansion, but would require lugging your bags a bit. A pleasant stay. As an additional matter, went on a three and half mile run along the uncrowded part of the river by exiting the rear door and running a loop down to Breckenridge Park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanFansFromKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk. Without question our hotel is ideal for those wishing to spend some time on the Riverwalk. Our downtown location does limit our ability to maintain a parking lot, but our valet team is always available to assist in pointing out other parking options in the vicinity.

Thank you again for choosing Courtyard and we hope to see you again in the future!

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is very new and very clean with a great location right on the Riverwalk! It's only a very short walk down the Riverwalk to all the restaurants and bars, and very close to the Aztec Theatre, which our friend was competing at the weekend we were there. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly and you can buy breakfast and Starbucks coffee in the morning for a fairly reasonable price. Hotel employees were also very helpful in hailing cabs, recommending places, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The location is excellent. The back exit is right on the River Walk and the front exit is only a few blocks from the Alamo. The staff was very helpful with driving directions and where to find nearest Walgreen's. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom spacious. There is a 24 hour workout room available also. My only complaint is that sink is in room with shower and toilet so only one person can get ready at a time. Although the room was very clean, the glass that I had brought up from the bar on our first night was still sitting on the night stand when we left 4 days later, dried lime and all. My only other issue is that it costs $29/day for valet parking plus tips each time you take out or return the car. If you have a car you need to factor this to room rate to get a true cost. the valet staff was very helpful in directing us to easiest way to get to expressways.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your honest feedback is great appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the service we provide on a daily basis.

I have shared your comments about the dirty glass in your guestroom with the Housekeeping Manager. Attention to detail on a daily basis is an important component to service and one that we will be reinforcing with our room attendants.

Most Courtyard’s around the country do not charge for parking, however due to the limited amount of parking in Downtown San Antonio all hotels on the Riverwalk impose a daily overnight parking fee. We ensure the cost of valet is competitive amongst other similar caliber hotels as wells as public parking facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location, literally right on the Riverwalk. Rooms are spacious & have everything you need. Décor is good too. Staff friendly but the lobby does feel a little soulless. Not that it matters as you are literally in the centre of town & everything is a short walk away. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I appreciate your comments about your room and the service you were provided. We too believe our location is in the middle of everything allowing our guests to explore and enjoy everything the Riverwalk has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed three nights on a family vacation to San Antonio. This was our first extended stay in the Courtyard brand. The hotel has a small footprint but is 17 floors tall and we had a great view over e city from the 17th floor. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower water was hot. This is a great location for the Riverwalk and is just steps from the river. There is a tight entrance wi room for only 2 cars while your car is valet parked for $29 per day (we had a valet and Starbucks discount package). He valet service was good and only took 10 minutes for them to get the car (if others are parked in the entrance you have to reverse out onto the street). The staff were polite and helpful every day. There is a pleasant and contemporary coffee area and bistro for smaller meals on site. My main drawback was the noisy mechanicals most of the night. I don't know if it was HVAC or other droning noises but they were noticeable. There was also an odor in the lobby area. The Riverwalk can get crowded with people especially in the evening but this hotel is close to good restaurants. I would recommend this location and hotel. The back entrance leads directly to the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Up high gives great views but there was mechanical noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your honest feedback is great appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the service we provide on a daily basis.

I have shared your comments about the mechanical noises you heard in your guestroom on the 17th floor with the Director of Engineering. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and hope to find a suitable solution for the challenge you encountered during your stay. We hope your stay was not inconvenienced too much and you were still able to enjoy our comfortable beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time. It was very convenient to the Riverwalk. It was clean and tidy. I had business meetings during the day in one of the conference rooms and my wife explored the local shops until I got done. The staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. Note though that parking is an issue. It wasn't for us because we didn't rent a car. There are some parking garages in the area but it seemed like they were all private. The do valet but it can get expensive.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk, the staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to San Antonio. I will be sharing your comments with my team during our next social gathering. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the River walk, this property caters to vacationers, families and business people alike. Located walking distance to the convention center and of course the back door accesses the River walk.

Rooms are clean and fresh and the highlight of this property is the service. The staff was excellent throughout.

Use the GO Airport shuttle for about $22 and 30 minutes and skip the heavy city traffic and parking. If you like good bar-b-que try The County Line on the River walk.

Cannot say enough about the staff, well trained and genuinely pleasant. Will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you like to linger in the room, ask for a river view room, if you are an explorer, it does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Business_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I greatly appreciate your 5 Star Service rating. We know visitors to San Antonio have many options to choose from in the Downtown/Riverwalk area, we are glad you choose to stay with us and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#37 of 357 in San Antonio
1,294 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,157 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $138 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing