We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, contemporary and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #44 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location, contemporary and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed three nights on a family vacation to San Antonio. This was our first extended stay in the Courtyard brand. The hotel has a small footprint but is 17 floors tall and we had a great view over e city from the 17th floor. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower water was hot. This is a great location for the Riverwalk and is just steps from the river. There is a tight entrance wi room for only 2 cars while your car is valet parked for $29 per day (we had a valet and Starbucks discount package). He valet service was good and only took 10 minutes for them to get the car (if others are parked in the entrance you have to reverse out onto the street). The staff were polite and helpful every day. There is a pleasant and contemporary coffee area and bistro for smaller meals on site. My main drawback was the noisy mechanicals most of the night. I don't know if it was HVAC or other droning noises but they were noticeable. There was also an odor in the lobby area. The Riverwalk can get crowded with people especially in the evening but this hotel is close to good restaurants. I would recommend this location and hotel. The back entrance leads directly to the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Up high gives great views but there was mechanical noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your honest feedback is great appreciated, without it we have no hope of improving the service we provide on a daily basis.

I have shared your comments about the mechanical noises you heard in your guestroom on the 17th floor with the Director of Engineering. We are constantly looking for ways to improve and hope to find a suitable solution for the challenge you encountered during your stay. We hope your stay was not inconvenienced too much and you were still able to enjoy our comfortable beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    217
    61
    16
    9
See reviews for
124
169
12
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westover, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great time. It was very convenient to the Riverwalk. It was clean and tidy. I had business meetings during the day in one of the conference rooms and my wife explored the local shops until I got done. The staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. Note though that parking is an issue. It wasn't for us because we didn't rent a car. There are some parking garages in the area but it seemed like they were all private. The do valet but it can get expensive.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk, the staff and I greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent visit to San Antonio. I will be sharing your comments with my team during our next social gathering. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Located on the River walk, this property caters to vacationers, families and business people alike. Located walking distance to the convention center and of course the back door accesses the River walk.

Rooms are clean and fresh and the highlight of this property is the service. The staff was excellent throughout.

Use the GO Airport shuttle for about $22 and 30 minutes and skip the heavy city traffic and parking. If you like good bar-b-que try The County Line on the River walk.

Cannot say enough about the staff, well trained and genuinely pleasant. Will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you like to linger in the room, ask for a river view room, if you are an explorer, it does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I greatly appreciate your 5 Star Service rating. We know visitors to San Antonio have many options to choose from in the Downtown/Riverwalk area, we are glad you choose to stay with us and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

First time in San Antonio and stayed 3 nights in a King room with balcony on the riverwalk side. Definitely would stay here again as it's directly on the river and easy walk to restaurants and all the usual sites. Rooms & lobby are typical updated Courtyard so they're consistent, clean and cover the basics. Front desk mentioned that the only rooms on the riverwalk are the king room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cb_SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed in a king balcony. The balcony overlooked a quiet part of the Riverwalk; not sure it was worth the slight extra charge, but the room is larger. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed.
The location was very good. The hotel had "across the street" access the the more active part of Riverwalk, with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a higher up room just for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for a girls weekend in Jan. 2014. The location of the hotel to the riverwalk was great. It wasn't right in the heart of the riverwalk like some other hotels but it was just around the corner, just a few steps away from restaurants. The price point was less expensive than those that are right in the middle of the action, so it was a great bargain. Everything in the riverwalk, Alamo, and downtown areas are within walking distance

Hotel was modern and clean and our room was spacious for four women. Staff was very helpful in helping us find our way, recommending restaurants to us, and helping us with our taxi back to the airport. There is no breakfast included but there is a spot where you can order food and they have fruit, yogurt, water, juice, etc which is quite expensive, but usually is at a hotel. We opted out of buying that as there are plenty of other restaurants or even a CVS and Walgreens nearby if you're looking for water bottles and things of that sort.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kujayhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
199 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated on the Riverwalk. It's a very short pleasant walk to the bars and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Rooms and very good size with comfortable beds.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and polite.
Valet service is very good. I would recommend booking the valet & Starbucks package if you are staying for more than 1 night.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are driving, go for the Valet and Starbucks deal. Valet service is free, and you get free Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#18 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing