We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #58 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Winning Deal”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We got an incredible deal on a 2-night stay for two, which included a room with a river view, valet parking, breakfast each morning, and four river taxi passes. The staff (front desk and valet) was nothing but friendly, courteous, efficient, and knowledgable. Being that it's located in the "Times Square" of San Antonio, it gets a little sketchy at night, but if you are streetwise, then it should not be a problem (I'm from NYC!). Our room was small, but immaculate and cozy. I can forgive that there is no room service, because we wanted to make it a point to discover where the locals eat. The breakfast at the Bistro was really good-- large portions and made-to-order. The ice from the ice machine was clean and did not have that nasty refrigerator taste. Nice laundry facility, too. It was a great weekend!

Room Tip: ask for a riverwalk view. You can watch the nightlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gitiim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    230
    67
    16
    12
See reviews for
132
184
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My kids booked 3 Balcony Riverwalk View Room Packages for 3 days, 2 nights to celebrate their Mother's Birthday at this Hotel. Each package included: Valet Parking for 1 car 2 nights, Breakfast for 2 for 2 days, 4 Riverboat Tickets...per 2-night stay. The Hotel is clean, staffs are nice, breakfast is good with nice dining area( we did not have chance to have lunch and dinner here), Bed is comfi enough so you can enjoy your night(s). Free WiFi. Back side of The Hotel is located close to the end of the Riverwalk, out of the crowd of people, the shops and Restaurants... great for those who want to be relaxed, no busy traffic. You can catch the River Taxi right in the back of Hotel. It's only thing I did not like if I do not have valet parking included. The overnight parking fee is $27.00 plus Tax(es) per night stay!!! I beleived they parked the cars in nearby lots from Hotel(?). You need to call them 15 min. before you can get your car. Do not know where if you wish to park your car by yourself. Hotel is between The River Mall and The Market Square. For those who is Roman Catholic, the St. Mary Cat.Church is just right across from Hotel(Sunday Masses: 8AM, 10AM, 12PM and 6PM).
To have a great deal package like we got, look for Amazone Local/Traverlocity adds...

Room Tip: All Balcony River View Rooms had King Bed and a Sleeping Sofa (no Double Beds are available for thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpadinaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

If you want a reasonably priced hotel in San Antonio this is the place. It doesn’t have a whole lot of amenities but you can’t beat the location. The rooms are clean and the bedding is comfortable. The service was good and staff was friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DieHardRamsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for a quick, one night trip with a group of girlfriends. The hotel is located away from the restaurant/shop section of the Riverwalk, but nonetheless, is in a beautiful location on the river and is within a quick walk to the section where all the action is. The location is quiet, with the only exception being, the church across the street. If Sunday morning church bells (which sound gorgeous to me) offend you, then look elsewhere, because they are slightly noticeable indoors.

I only have two complaints about the hotel. One they can fix, and one, they cannot. I'll start with what can't be fixed.

The valet area in front of the resort, off of St. Mary's is obnoxiously small. If there are two cars there, get ready to sit in the road waiting for a valet - and valet you must, at a whopping $27. The U-shaped driveway is very small and very tight. If you're in a truck, you're going to have some issues. The valets on the other hand, are wonderful. They're friendly, efficient and always around. This small, exhaust-filled area is also where you enter the hotel from street level.

Now on to the negative that can be remedied, and to be honest, this may be a universal Courtyard thing that I'm just unaware of: No room service. When you've been out late at night, sometimes you're that willing to pay for overpriced, mediocre food, and here, it just isn't an option. If you can settle for a candy bar, or a small bag of chips, you're in luck. If you want something hot, stay a little longer on the river.

The positives are what you'd expect. The hotel is spotless. I was in a king room, others were in a room with two queens - one was a handicap accessible room. All of them were clean as a whistle. The bed wasn't the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, but I slept. The rooms are tiny. I can't imagine having more than four people in a king room.

Provided toiletries are sparse. Granted, they're Paul Mitchell, but they provide about a .01 oz worth of shampoo and conditioner. I'm sure you can ask for more, but these are quite possibly the smallest bottles of shampoo and conditioner that I've seen in a hotel.

Water pressure was wonderful though. I've stayed in hotels that cost five times as much per night, that had way worse water pressure. Plenty of hot water too.

Not that I used it, but my room overlooked it. The pool is beyond small. Just a heads-up for those with kids. It's a Barbie pool.

Staff was friendly all around. Not one complaint.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely! It's nothing to get excited about, but it had the three "C's" noted in my title. If I want fancy, I know where to look. If I want a place to sleep after partying, this is it.

Room Tip: Two queens with a balcony have more room. Kings with no balcony are tight but usable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OctoberLuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

First time to this city and wanted to stay close to Riverwalk. Check in was easy. There's a charge for valet - I think 30 per night. Bistro restaurant had excellent breakfast service.

We were here over Super Bowl and they had a nice area with giveaways, food and drink. They provided excellent service

Room was as expected - I was given a view with balcony overlooking Riverwalk.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasontraci2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A friend and I were road-tripping through Texas and this hotel was recommended to us along the way. We used the service of the valet parking which was friendly and efficient. Check in was quick and easy.

Our room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Having Starbucks in the lobby was very convenient for breakfast and a caffeine fix.

Couldn't have asked for a better location - right on the riverwalk and a few minutes to shopping and the Alamo. Highly recommend for couples, friends and solos!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Like the other reviews stated, this is a typical Courtyard.

Situated on the western part of the Riverwalk, the location is secluded but still close enough to the main shops and attractions on the Riverwalk.

You are also right next door to Acenar, a REALLY good restaurant on the Riverwalk.

Breakfast here is ah-Ok.. On the other side of that coin, they have Starbucks coffee.

Pros:
-Reasonable prices for the Riverwalk area.
-You have to use a room key in order to be able to use the elevator. Keeps the riff-raff out.
-Good service. Everyone greeted me with a smile.

Cons:
-I don't like the fact that each hotel down here charges over $20 for overnight
-Lack of views. Very few of the rooms actually overlook the RiverWalk.

If you want good views, stay at the Hilton, Marriott or the Omni

If all you want is a fairly decently priced hotel room on the RiverWalk, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,051 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing