We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #58 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I thought the room here was very clean and nice. It had a balcony that over looked the city, which was very pretty. The bed was super comfortable! I'd recommend this to friends and family. The downfalls of this place is it's a bit pricey and valet is expensive. The hotel security is very good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eahoule17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    230
    67
    16
    12
See reviews for
132
184
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elma New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent alot of time searching for a nice hotel on the Riverwalk & was very happy with my choice. The hotel is on the riverwalk & is just a short 3 minute walk to the hubbub of activity. So it's very close yet it is in a quiet area(we did not have a car). Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. I didn't care for the cleaner that was sprayed in the lobby though. The room was clean & had white cotton bedding, comfy pillows and comfortable beds. Room was quiet with no air conditioner noise although we were on the 15th floor and you could hear some noise from the rooftop of the next bldg. Room also had a small microwave & fridge. I did find it odd that there was only a mirrow in the bathroom. There was free coffee in the lobby in the a.m. The restaurant was a bistro that had very good breakfasts & starbucks coffee, you can also sit outside on the riverwalk to eat. They were only open for breakfast & lunch. Hotel was about a 15 minute walk to the Alamo & the same to the Mexican Market. Both should be seen. The Mexican Market was fun with lively music & Mexican goods. We ate at Mi Tierra there & the food was very good. And ooh those pecan pralines are to die for! We found the best margarita's at the Zuni Grill on the riverwalk(next to CVS) & loved the frozen ones with prickly pear juice(and we're fussy!). The riverboat taxi was $15.00 for a 24hr period but we only needed to take it 2x's. We took a long ride to the Pearl Brewery on it and even though it was pretty it was very hot. When we got there there were only 4 shops so we didn't feel it was worth our while. There is a mall at the opposite end from our hotel but we never had time to shop there. We also ate at a downtown place called Zinc Bar & they had excellent gourmet pizza's and good margarita's(about a 10 minute walk). We thought this city was very nice, well planned out, had lots of greenery, good restaurants, lots of bars all within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location next to riverwalk and bus stop. Walking distance to many restaurants and convention center and Alamo. The first room I got had a view of a brick wall, so make sure you ask for a decent view. Doesn't have to be picturesque, but more than a wall.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We requested a riverside room and when we got to the room there was a strong odor. The odor was strong enough to request a new room. They were out of riverside rooms so we were given a city view room on a lower floor. The manager came up to the room while we were gathering our things and did comp us breakfast the next day. Overall it was a nice stay, right on the riverwalk and you can access the hotel from the riverwalk.

Room Tip: Recommend a Riverside room to avoid the church bells on the city side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kb1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

the first thing about this hotel is there is literally nowhere to park and check in. the turn in at the hotel can barely accomodate a motorcycle, forget trying to get two cars off the travel lanes of the street. Hotel is otherwise good and is centrally located to the Riverwalk. Comfortable rooms which contain updated and current motif. Front desk staff sufficient. Checkin was a nightmare with the luggage and the parking. Very tight area for a hotel, feels like a London boutique hotel ...tight hallways and corridors. Neat pool nestled on the 3rd? floor check it out.

Room Tip: High floor away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed on the Riverwalk last weekend. It was nice; the weather was gorgeous. The hotel is nicely situated on the Riverwalk, in an area that is not heavily traveled by tourists. The beds were nice and plush. The rooms were clean, and the housekeeping was nice. The front desk people were very helpful and gave us supplies to make it through the night, since we arrived late and stores were closed already. Valet parking was expensive but worth it because you don't want to have to find a public parking lot that could be blocks away from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachermom1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a newer Courtyard that has a great location for a leisure trip to San Antonio. Hotel is right on the Riverwalk, so is convenient to all the great restaurants. Walking to these riverfront places is safe, scenic, and very enjoyable. We arrived early on our first day and the hotel accomodated us right away. In fact, they gave us a great room that was fully cleaned. AC works well (thank goodness) and helps cover the city noises. Everyone here is very friendly, making us feel very welcome. Free internet is fast, but you have to re-sign every 24 hours. Plenty of power outlets. Great bathroom with upscale amenities. I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: This is a city, so try to get a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,051 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing