We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
$159
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
$196
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
$242
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
$214
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
233
244
71
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
244
71
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstandard courtyardgreat locationvalet parkingbistro staffsan antonio riverwalkvalet servicerestaurants and barsstarbucks coffeedirect accessbalcony roomhigh floorsmall fridgefront desk staffwould stay here againper nightroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 578 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

from the moment we pulled up everyone was just amazing. very helpful staff and pleasant to deal with. absolutely beautiful hotel. the beds were the softest and cleanest i have ever seen in a hotel..will definitly be back! thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megnbritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Like others,we chose this location as it is close to the Riverwalk.The problem is it is too much hotel crammed into too little space.We stayed on Friday night and it was booked solid.Our room had 1 king bed and one fold out.The room itself was cozy but being on the 3rd floor by the elevator it was noisy due to being close to the pool & hot tub.While the windows appeared to be double paned glass,the street traffic noise could still be heard.The pool,hot tub & gym were way too small for a hotel of this size. Also,be aware of the $30 parking fee.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the riverwalk.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Since it was our anniversary, we requested a king room with a view of the River Walk. Lovely room, lovely hotel, lovely view. Very courteous staff and very clean room. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Pay $10 extra for the view of the River Walk.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaSha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We recently returned from a family outing in San Antonio. We had decided to stay close to the riverwalk, so we booked two rooms at the Courtyard Riverwalk. We booked the trip online a few weeks in advance. On the booking we also indicated there would be a child included. When we arrived and checked in, we discovered that our rooms were not only next door to the workout room, but just outside our window, within ten feet, was the pool. There were parties up until 11:00pm. We had to get the front desk to assist in shutting them down so our two year old could rest, as well as ourselves. And if that wasn't enough, there were weights being dropped on the floor next door as early as 4:00 am. We were told that there wasn't anything they could do about that because it was a 24/7 facility.
I suppose the thing that aggravates me the most is if you book online and tell them there are children, why on Earth would you put them next to these facilities?
I travel on business very frequently...probably thirty weeks a year, and I have always been asked at the front desk about my stay, until this one. Only a cleaning lady we saw in the elevator asked. No one at the front desk seemed to care. I won't waste my time at this motel on my next trip.

Room Tip: We had rooms 308/309. I would not advise these!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank Jim_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We were looking for a convenient place to stay on the Riverwalk and the Courtyard was a fantastic choice. The rooms were very nice and we had a lovely view of downtown San Antonio. The water taxis will pick you up and drop you off right at the back of the hotel which is very nice for exploring the Riverwalk. The pool is pretty small, but our 4-year old twins enjoyed it nonetheless. The small cafe on the lobby level is good for a quick breakfast, if a bit expensive. There is also a steakhouse restaurant in the hotel next door if you are looking for a decent restaurant that is very close by. We enjoyed our stay and just loved the area. We would love to go back to San Antonio someday and I would definitely choose the Courtyard again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandAsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews