We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Ranked #243 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had stayed at this location about a year ago when it was under another chain. At the time it was very good. I wanted to stay in the same room and was accommodated. Unfortunately this place has gone downhill! The sheet on the bed had a very dark spot on the side-dirt or what? No hair dryer as it looked like it had been pulled off of the wall. The manager brought another one and it had a little plastic window on it that contained a dead fly!! The bed near the bathroom had a protrusion of about 5 inches which appeared to be part of the bed frame. I discussed all of this with the manager and she actually came to the room. Result was that the sheet was changed the next day. There is little indication of any management. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    38
    34
    45
See reviews for
57
35
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had the unfortunate experience that my truck had broken down in San Antonio,TX, the first two nights was stuck in a competitors motel. but yesterday changed motels and was extremely glad that I did . The service I have received is excellent, the front desk personnell extrememly courteous and helpful, housekeeping personnell also nice and helpful. the room was clean, smelled clean and the breakfast was excellent.would recommend this to anyone including family and friends. Locatiion is also easy to get to and centrally located. Thank you for making a bad situation a good enjoyable stay i enjoyed restaurants near by.

Room Tip: beds extr comfortable and no noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Outside looked dirty. Inside,was clean enough but they forgot to leave cups in the room. Also the frig,wasnt cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My stay at this super 8 was awesome! I have to stay in San Antonio every weekend and I have tried a lot of motels/hotels. I first tried this one about a year ago and I have been coming back every since. The staff is very friendly and I am a long way from home and they make me feel welcome every time I stay. The rooms are nice and the pool is very clean and cool. I had some bad experience's with a couple of motels in the area and I will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I would call early because they fill up quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My stay at the Super 8, San Antonio was very nice. The room was a little more than I had expected. In all I would say it was a nery nice facility. I would recomend the motel to friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#245 of 356 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Quality Inn & Suites
#244 of 356 in San Antonio
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10

Property: Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Address: 222 S Ww White Rd, San Antonio, TX 78219-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUPER 8 I10E is conveniently located right off interstate 10 just outside of downtown and a short ride from the AT&T center home of the Spurs and Rodeo and other special events. The hotel offers free high speed wireless internet, a free hot breakfast, microwave and refrigerators, and service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing