We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park
Ranked #320 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
kaufman, texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok for a budget hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2007

OK i have to admit i got a cheap room, $58 thru Expedia when the hotel's booking direct price was $99. These suites are not suites. They are no larger than any other regular hotel room, they are just divided by a half-wall. The sheets and bathrooms were clean, so I was okay with that. The floors looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. And the supposed high-speed internet, was there but somehow i could not connect to it. I walked next door to the Quality Inn and connected right away, like lightning. This hotel is ok if you just need a bed to crash in after a day at the Riverwalk or Six Flags. I would say there are probably better ones out there. Several times we got back to find our room keys deactivated. If i had paid $99 for these rooms i would have been screaming mad. But, at $58, i guess i couldn't gripe too much. It is in a safe area, as a matter of fact built right in the middle of an office complex. (wierd) but safe. Pretty good location to get to all the attractions we wanted to get to. So for the money, not bad, but dont pay full price.

  • Liked — cheap
  • Disliked — dirty, no high speed internet that worked
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelhuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    6
    42
See reviews for
30
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We booked three rooms. My daughter and her family refused to stay there because it was so dirty, and they slept on the floor of an acquaintance's apartment instead. The rest of us stayed because we were too tired to look elsewhere.

There were dust bunnies everywhere, the tile floors left our feet filthy after a shower. The lock on one suite didn't work because the door didn't shut properly. Upholstery was mismatched and dirty. Lampshades were damaged, no on/off switch in several lamps. The tray under the coffeepot had not been cleaned. There was hair on the bed pillows, and something unidentified stuck to a picture. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was caked with dust and dirt.

All I wanted was a place to relax and enjoy the grandkids. Instead there were hurt feelings and the family wasn't even in the same area.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovetotravel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Definitely a terrible hotel. Dirty, poor service, etc. The rooms did include a kitchen. We took 2 rooms (big family). One kitchen had a decent refridgerator the other a very small and cheap one. Both had horribly dirty couches. I wanted to take a flea bath after staying there.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenkins40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 13, 2006

Terrible hotel. Looked great on the internate but our non-smoking room was extremly smokey and there was lots of black mold on the ceiling and walls of the bathroom. We ended up packing at 3 in the morning and not taking our kids to Sea World (our kids are still mad but after no sleep Sea World just wasn't in the picture) because we had not had any sleep due to the terrible smell. It would be a great hotel to recomend to say your sports team opponents or mother in law. Also the pillow had terrible urnine looking stains- we attemped to sleep pillowless. Next time I'll do more research. This is my first review and I'm not a complainer but I had to send something in after all the tears I've recieved from my kids. Staff was nice but the place is a dump.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2005

1 1/2 star hotel with rude management.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 15, 2004

After guaranteeing our room and confirming it again the day we left, drove > 10 hours with children to find they had not reserved our room after all. (They lied when confirming earlier.) They tried to give us a SMELLLLLLLY smoking room (#160) FOR THE SAME PRICE as the non-smoking I had guaranteed. The carpet was filthy with black stains and burns, the sofa torn and patched, the countertops broken. Get this... it was such a SMELLLLLLLY smoker's room that the battery had been removed from the smoke detector. I left the manager a note at the front desk that this was a totally unacceptable way to treat customers and that I would warn others about the whole thing on this web site. Left my phone #. No apologies given from the manager to us. Super 8 was MUCH better.(And cheaper, and closer to Fiesta park.) P.S. Homegate has a shuttle van parked out front for show only, because the male desk clerk told me there was no one to drive it and man the front desk at the same time! Scary. Maybe HomeBates hotel is a more appropriate name?

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2004

This was a poorly run hotel. One room was infested with roaches...had to buy bug spray...hskpng did not even clean up the dead roaches! Of 2 rooms, one room was cleaned only once, the other cleaned 4 times during a 5 night stay. If your room doesn't get cleaned, you have to call for towels, most often with the towels not being delivered. Was told that hskpng only cleaned on Tuesday and Thursday, unless someone checked out.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denimjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#138 of 354 in San Antonio
212 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#185 of 354 in San Antonio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park

Property: HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park
Address: 10950 Laureate Dr Bldg C, San Antonio, TX 78249-3311
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HomeGate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Studios & Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park Hotel San Antonio
Homegate Studios And Suites San Antonio Fiesta Park
Homegate Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing