We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid This Best Western it is HORRIBLE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Ranked #51 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Avoid This Best Western it is HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed June 27, 2006

We just got back from a trip to San Antonio. I booked this hotel based on its location and the recent positive reviews. The front desk person was rude and didnt know anything about the area. The room was older, with a broken recliner and a bad smell to it. I had requested a 2nd level room, and the person working the front desk was putting people in rooms without even looking at preferences. The pool was a noisy area, but we figured nothing of it, until 10:30pm came when the pool was suposed to be closed, instead looked like a playground with a ton of kids in it with the parents drinking heavily. After repeated calls, they finally ran them out of there about 11pm, but then apparently a group of college kids checked in and decided to have a drinking party. My fiance cheked out our window when she heard a noisy only to see a drunk person looking directly in our window. There was also noise from the kids jumping over the pool fence to get in. I was unable to call a manager, and we we're not allowed to check out. There was no yellow pages in the room, so i was unable to make new reservations until the morning. When we woke up there was empty party glasses filled with alchohol all over the place and it smelled like a bar in front of our room. There was no manager there, and they could not even give us a discount for all we had gone through. Luckly we we're able to find a nicer hotel for just a bit more that actually offers good service and they even letus check in at noon after we told them what happened here. Bottom line, if your looking for a nice quiet place to sleep and actually do plan on sleeping, this is not the hotel to stay at. I will not stay at a Best Western again after this trip.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
156
48
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2006

The hotel was clean, recently painted and renovated. Very close to 6 Flags. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave. It was quiet too, although we slept with the fan of the air conditioner on to block any noise - just in case! Definately a good choice for a hotel in it's category.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 26, 2006

My daughter and I stayed one night and it was great! Easy access off the interstate and very close to restaurants and shops. It is in a very nice area. The hotel itself was very clean and well kept. Our room had new carpet and appeared to have been recently updated. It was beyond our expectations and we will definitely stay there again when we are in San Antonio!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 3, 2005

We just recently spent 4 nights at the Best Western Fiesta Inn on 10 West in San Antonio, Tx. It was a pleasure to pick a hotel which ended up with complete satisfaction. Even the lobby was presented very nicely as was the beautiful courtyard of which all the rooms faced. Our room was a handicapped accessable room and was very ample. We slept very soundly as we heard no noise from adjoining rooms. The parking lot gates were closed in the late evenings. Each day our room was done up to satifaction and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We only wish the breakfast bar had decaff coffee, skim milk and low-carb food choices.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, tX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2004

Numerous problems at this hotel:

1. Bathroom light would not come on fully, flickered and gave an annoying strobe effect. Was told nothing could be done until the next day.

2. NO HEAT. We turned the heat up to high and after 2-3 hours was still blowing cold air.

3. At 2AM, our next door neighbors decided to have a bunch of people over and turn the music real loud. Called the front desk and they did NOTHING about it. I had to call the cops myself twice to get it broken up.

After all of this, I am having trouble getting a refund.

AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS.

Helpful?
6 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 11, 2004

my first visit to san antonio, a friend told me about the best western fiesta inn. everything was okay up to the point where we noticed that they failed to change our bed sheets. my wife and i stood two nights. my wife performed a test which she saw on 20/20 where the hotels were not changing sheets. my wife marked the sheets and pillow cases which were still there when we returned that night. the bed was not made very well. my wife was not to happy, it made us wonder if the sheets were changed before we got there! i plan to send a notice to the corp. office.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Address: 13535 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fiesta Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Fiesta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing