We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great help on part of the staff here.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Ranked #45 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great help on part of the staff here.....”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My stay here will be for two nights and so far the help has been great and look forward to staying here on all of my visits to San Antonio, Texas.......Once more my thanks to the front desk and the managers staff....

Room Tip: Call in advance and have your room ready for when you arrive at your final destination.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerardoMonroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    77
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
145
46
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for the last 2 to 3 years and I really like its location. Its easy to drive in and drive out. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the service is excellent. There is everything you need around it. (food, shopping, entertainment. etc.) I will definately continue to stay here in the very near future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I decided to get away from life for the day and travel (about 45 mins. away) to San Antonio for a romantic night. We wanted a king size/whirlpool suite which this Best Western had. We looked at other hotels and they wanted $150.00 plus just for one night. Since all we were going to do was to relax, we didn't want to pay that.

We found this Best Western for a bargain of $79.95! We were very excited! At check in, the receptionist was very friendly. The room itself was very clean. It came with a microwave and small size refrigerator.

The bed was SO comfortable. However the pillows were way to soft. I actually woke up with a headache as did my husband. There were 4 of them-all the same. Around 9 p.m. we started the whirlpool and as my husband went in and turned on the jets, the jets didn't work. There is a timer on the wall. That didn't work. So I called the front desk and the receptionist said she would come over and show us how it works. Needless to say, it didn't work for her. She called the maintenance man who said to drain the water and then turn on the timer. So all the hot water we used was gone.

My husband told the receptionist the purpose of us coming to this hotel was because of the whirlpool. She said that if we couldn't get it working she had another whirlpool suite upstairs but it had 2 double beds. Ummm no. So my husband said that if they gave us another night for free we would stay in this particular room. The receptionist said she would talk to the manager.

Once the receptionist left we did exactly what she said. Again no jets. So my husband called and explained again that was the purpose of coming and we wanted a king bed with the whirlpool. The receptionist said she would get back to us.

About 15 mins later, the receptionist called back and said the manager said we would get 20% off. She couldn't give us another night nor could she offer the other room since then it would be 2 rooms that they would have to clean. So of course we stayed :)

In the morning we had the free breakfast. No it wasn't Holiday Inn or Marriott quality but it was better than we both expected.

Check-out was a breeze. All in all, if we wanted to get away again, we would stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure the jets work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandH915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed here passing through on a business trip. The rate for the room was reasonable and the staff at check in and checkout were extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Of course the next time I pass through and need a room this will be my first stop.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Loved the fact it was near our destination (six flags), hostess wasnt very nice or professional, but hotel and pool were overall decent. Would come back again since we did enjoy our stay. :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_guerra21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here on a quick business trip. What you get here for the price is good value. Staff at front desk could not have been more helpful upon and during my late arrival. The pool area has been recently renovated and looks very inviting.. If I had had the time, I would have enjoyed using. good buffet breakfast included in room price. If you're arriving for the first time, need to know the hotel is located on frontage road off I-10, my mapquest directions were not clear on this. would come back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopeful14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We just got back from San Antonio, very nice place to visit.. We stayed at the Best Western Fiesta Inn. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The desk clerk was so nice and we met one of the house keepers who took the time to write down information and directions on local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and very nice. Thanks for the great service. They really make you feel like family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Address: 13535 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#65 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fiesta Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Fiesta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing