We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
Ranked #206 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Harrisonburg, VA
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Our experience at this hotel was really pleasant. We arrived late with our two kids and after traveling 6 hours we were looking forward to really relaxing room and sleep and we got that at this hotel. Especially when we paid a very reasonable rate, this place gave us the feeling of "home away from home." The fact that it was so close to Seaworld was an extra bonus, I would recommend this place to both the business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    4
    3
    9
See reviews for
25
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We were looking for a hotel that would be close to some of the major attractions, including Sea World and Fiesta Texas, and would still allow us to easily drive into the city. The location of this Econo Lodge fit the bill, with the unexpected convenience of having a mall right across the street. The rooms themselves were recently upgraded with new carpets and furniture. A great feature was the free wireless, which you often have to pay for in higher end motels. In this case it was free, and it definitely came in handy when we wanted to look up local restaurants for dinner. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. Can't beat the combination of location, quality, and price!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavisDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during our family vacation to San Antonio. We picked this place based on affordabilty and location. I was very impressed when we got there! The rooms were newly remodeled and very clean. We felt the quality of the rooms were comparable to many of the higher star hotels we've stayed in the past. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajohnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Tx
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My daughter (20years old) and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Ingram Park for 2nights. This hotel had just gone thru renovation and was a great value for the money. New carpet, towels, fluffy pillows, marble vanity, new porcelain tub and marble shower. The room had microwave, fridge, in room safe and wireless internet. Only 5 miles from Sea World and across the street from the Ingram Park Mall. Hotel serves light breakfast of juice, coffee and muffins, but there are also several restaurants within just a few miles from the hotel, McDonalds, Wendy's as well as Olive Garden and Texas RoadHouse. Great value for the money. The parking area is very limited, but was never full when we came in even late at night.

Great value for the money!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keda523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,FL
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2009

I stay here every time I travel to San Antonio it has big rooms that have all been remodeled, the staff is always friendly and I always feel safe staying here. If you are looking for a nice place to stay this is it. I also like the fact it has guest laundry facilites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doorman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Ingram in June 2009. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is great, close to sea world, lots of restaurants, mall, and major highways. The rooms were updated with new carpets and furniture. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melisa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Although this is an older property, it is impecably maintained, including many upgrades such as new carpets, bath fixtures with tubs, vanity, etc. According to management, new bedding and drapes are on the way shortly. Not only is management extremely courteous to guests, but the prices they offer are very reasonable, particularly considering the current economic times. They make a family trip to Fiesta Texas and Sea World do-able! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to a family with small children!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyasMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#130 of 356 in San Antonio
406 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#155 of 356 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld

Property: M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
Address: 6360 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-3803
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld is conveniently located less than five miles from SeaWorld San Antonio and across the street from the Ingram Park Mall. This San Antonio, TX hotel is close to popular area attractions like the San Antonio Zoo, the San Antonio River Walk, Six Flags Fiesta Texas Adventure Park and the Alamo. Fort Sam Houston, the Alamodome arena, the Lackland Air Force Base, Brackenridge Park and the San Antonio Botanical Garden are minutes away. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, and onsite laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing