We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the buck.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Ranked #259 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 290 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas 13279 I H 10 West San Antonio, TX 78249

Had a reservation for this hotel on February 3, 2014 and went to the front desk to check in. The clerk, who seemed preoccupied with a phone call, looked for a bit and said she couldn’t see a reservation for me. I showed her my confirmation. She looked at it and told ME to call the toll free number and straighten it out.
Laziness and indifference to a customer is unacceptable to a veteran traveler. I told her if she finds my reservation, cancel it, and I went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Road5280travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Berry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful room and great breakfast at the Ho-Jo. This place is the hotel for me evry time I visit San Antonio. Close to everything and clean rooms. Flat screen TV's are awesome!! The staff are great. I also met the GM Labib and he went out of his way to get me directions to the VA center. I will always stay here as it is such a great value. Thanks Ho-Jo!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyGuyAkron_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came to visit us on your trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay along with giving you proper directions to your destination. I hope everything went well at the VA hospital. Should there be anything else we can help with, please let us know. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

large clean rooms,area was quiet ok with local shops to grab food etc in walking distance.Breakfast was good with a mix of everything, although the dining room was small for the amount of rooms.Only draw back was some noisy guests,but that can happen anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came to visit us on your trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay along with a centralized location to all your needs. Should there be anything else we can help with, please let us know. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#229 of 357 in San Antonio
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#217 of 357 in San Antonio
56 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northwest Side
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
#156 of 357 in San Antonio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park

Address: 13279 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2207 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $50 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park offers non-smoking rooms with flat screen TVs and is convenient to many shopping opportunities and attractions. Nearby to Huebner Oaks Shopping Center, The Shops at La Cantera, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas; the hotel provides a comfortable stay at an affordable price. Guests can enjoy continental breakfast and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing