We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Ranked #259 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay great value.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last month and had a great stay. My room was clean and I slept great what more can you want? The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to help me with direction around town and some really good local restaurants. I recommend this hotel to people who want a clean room at a great price..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyGuyAkron_Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came back to visit us on your work trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay. Should there be anything else you need from us in the future, feel free to contact us at anytime. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    45
    58
    85
See reviews for
134
48
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Every time I am in San Antonio, I stay at this Howard Johnson. I could go on forever about what I love about this place, but in a nutshell, it's the FREE HOT BREAKFAST, the helpful and friendly front desk, the comfortable and clean rooms, the FREE wi-fi, and the convenient location! I have found my home away from home! Thanks Howard Johnson and see you again real soon!

Room Tip: Wake up early and enjoy the free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the fact that you came back to visit us on your work trip into San Antonio. I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with a satisfied stay. Should there be anything else you need from us in the future, feel free to contact us at anytime. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was in San Antonio for my sister's wedding, because i was traveling over 1500 miles I was saving money by booking this hotel. The room had a weird odor, there was mold in the shower, the coffee pot in the room hadn't been emptied from the previous guests, and there was a spill they hadn't been clean out of the fridge. I overlooked all these little things because I booked the room for $37 a night. I was staying for 5 nights and on the 3 I noticed bumps on my arms, face, legs, shoulders, and neck. I thought maybe the climate change caused me to break out. On the 4th night I got back to my room around 9pm and lifted my pillow to find a bug laying there. I flipped the mattress and found many others This hotel has BED BUGS! I notified the lady at the desk, Whitney who did not seem surprised at all. I cut my trip short and left immediately and contacted the hotel manager LABID who said I was lying about the entire thing. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JesV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice and convienent motel. The water faucet in the bathroom leaked, location was great if you are interested in Shopping and the highways were easily accessible. Staff was extremely friendly and worked with me because I was a day late.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atanwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you liked our location and our staff was courteous. We strive hard to meet Howard Johnson standards, which is why we're going through a renovation process inside our rooms, without coming in the way of our guest's. Please do keep us in mind should you wish to come back to San Antonio. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#235 of 355 in San Antonio
52 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#133 of 355 in San Antonio
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#54 of 355 in San Antonio
281 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#196 of 355 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Northwest Side
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
#162 of 355 in San Antonio
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Address: 13279 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2207 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park offers non-smoking rooms with flat screen TVs and is convenient to many shopping opportunities and attractions. Nearby to Huebner Oaks Shopping Center, The Shops at La Cantera, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas; the hotel provides a comfortable stay at an affordable price. Guests can enjoy continental breakfast and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing