We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Ranked #259 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lower quality than we were expecting. The rooms have been updated but attention to detail was left out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CAROLYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I certainly apologize your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are currently working on renovating the interior of our rooms as we have completed the exterior. Since there are so many items on the list, and we do not want to disrupt anyone's stay and or close down completely for the year, it takes us a little longer to work around the rooms, but we tend to get it done. Once again, thanks for visiting our property. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a good time at this hotel. Had all the amenities but not a huge price. Front desk could have used a little help but all in all...the hotel, was good for the price. Had a small but clean pool. Room was very comfortable and clean, had plenty of room for two adults and four children in the suite but only has one bathroom area. Was very convenient for both Sea World and Fiesta Texas as well as the Alamo and Riverfront area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I could not even stay the night in this nasty place!!!! My poor two year old's feet were black just from walking on the carpet!!!! We checked in at 2:00 PM and then went out to see the town since that is what we were in town for. So we didn't realize how gross it was until we came back that evening. By then they said it was to late to get our money back. We ended up leaving anyway and had to pay out more money for another hotel. There was no way I was going to let my baby stay in that place a second longer! DON"T stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank KRISTI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed as we have been steam cleaning the whole property every Monday, floor by floor. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel offers very affordable rates and quality people. You will not find a better hotel for the price! If you are lucky, Mike at the front desk will check you in. This guy knows the importance of customer service and will make you feel welcome. It's people like MIke that keep me coming back, making it feel like a home away from home!

Steven M<

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenM448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

I certainly thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. It makes me feel good that Mike has provided you exceptional service. He certainly works hard on a daily basis to keep every guest happy. If we have fallen short on anything, please accept my apologies. We strive for the best here at Howard Johnson and people like Mike make that happen. Again, I thank you for your repeated business. Please do consider us in your future travels back into San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great customer service, rooms clean, unbelievable breakfast. The front desk clerk was very kind, and knowledgeable. Very convenient location near resturants and easy access to hwy. Room was surprisingly quiet even though its right off the freeway. Very satisfied. Will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamasitamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Where do I start, had to park other side of hotel not enough spaces.The Ice machine is on the second floor.Bed was sooo uncomfortable.Pool was crowded with kids every night, try to find a different hotel, I will next time in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking out the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We certainly apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our property does have 70 parking spaces for the 53 rooms that we have here. It's not always that a parking spot is available in front of a room since parking is based on a first come first serve basis. Since families are on summer vacation, our swimming pool does tend to get filled up with their loved ones having a great time away from home. Once again, thanks for leaving us a review and hope to see you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for about a week and thought it would be better given some of the other reviews. I am not that picky but the rooms were not very clean and everything looked fairly old and tattered. The beds are not so comfortable. They even tried to charge an extra few dollars for a safe I never used which really irritated me. I can't believe that is good business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labib H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfying. The reason for the safe charge is because we provides guest room safes in every room to store important belongings. The minimal charge for the safe which gets automatically posted to every room is $1.08 including tax. If for any reason any guest chooses not to use the safe, we are more than happy to remove that at either check-in time or check-out time. As long as we are told that the safe won't be used, we deduct the charge at that time. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#229 of 357 in San Antonio
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#217 of 357 in San Antonio
56 reviews
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Northwest Side
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
Sleep Inn & Suites at Six Flags
#156 of 357 in San Antonio
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park

Address: 13279 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2207 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn San Antonio/Near Six Flags Fiesta Texas)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $50 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park offers non-smoking rooms with flat screen TVs and is convenient to many shopping opportunities and attractions. Nearby to Huebner Oaks Shopping Center, The Shops at La Cantera, and Six Flags Fiesta Texas; the hotel provides a comfortable stay at an affordable price. Guests can enjoy continental breakfast and our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing