We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #69 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, United States
2 reviews
“vacation”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

the location is very easy to get to the freeway, located about 11 minutes from downtown san Antonio, reasonable prices, good housekeeping staff. breakfast was great. restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    91
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
133
54
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Overall the stay was quite acceptable. We did have a little problem with the time breakfast started on a weekend, but it was not something that we could not deal with. The rooms were clean; it was our error by not asking for queen size beds, so we were a little cramped. The location was out of the way for the visitor sites, but we chose the location knowing we could get where we needed to go in just a matter of minutes. Being senior citizens, we look for affordable rates, and Best Westerns has always worked with us in that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Service, quality, value and location are the reasons I stay at Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn when I travel to San Antonio, TX. The hotel is located right adjacent to Interstate 10 North and many really good restaurants are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JEHWoodHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have yet to figure out how a Best Western rates a property a "Plus". This was a very nice hotel but nothing extra about it. The room was big but the furnishings a little worn. It is a little tricky finding and getting into the parking lot even with a GPS. The price was easy to take and the front desk staff was very accommodating. Internet was agonizingly slow at times.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

After being in a just plain-wrap Best Western motel (not a BW Plus or Premiere) and not having a great experience, we decided to just go to Best Western Plus Motels if we can. We're on our way cross country and in a different city each night.

So the pluses: It is right off the freeway, which was great for us, as we didn't have to drive far to find it. In fact, it shares the parking area with the next-door Drury Hotel which is, for this area, their owner.

The fitness center was good - this is a real "plus" of the Best Western Plus motels over the regular ones. But we enjoyed being able to do a short workout before dinner.

Another plus was a clean, comfortable room and great wi-fi connectivity.

The negatives are, although they are "pet" friendly, there is basically nowhere to walk the dog. The motel is on a busy street, near a freeway and has almost no greenery. It was not a lot of fun to take the pup out in cold weather and try and find any grassy areas for her to walk on. Luckily, dogs are adaptable.

And in the neutral category, the breakfast was just okay. Not great, not bad, just okay. Again, I appreciate the effort, but it would be nice for each of the motels to up their game on the food.

I would go there again as the pluses outweigh the negatives, definitely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel was Great! The Whole Family Slept Good on their Comfortable Beds, nice hot showers, tv had good varitey ... no complaints really other than when they say Breakfast Closes at a certain time they mean it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shaneshoneypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Had a family member that was injured in an accident and was in ICU.Couldn't ask for a more comfortable, restful place to stay in such a stressful time. Excellent value for the price. Full breakfast. Clean, clean room. Comfortable bed..Fridge/MW in room. Professional, compassionate staff. Everything from fast food, restaurants, grocery stores, all right there. 1.2 miles from University Hospital. Easy access to I-10 and 5 miles from the airport. If you need anything, just ask, day or night and they are ready to help. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#52 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Property: Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Address: 9411 Wurzbach Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from the UT Health Science Center®, Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is located at I-10 and Wurzbach Road. This San Antonio hotel is just two miles from USAA, University Park Tech Centers and South Texas Regional Medical Center. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free snacks and cold beverages every evening from 5:30–7 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn - Medical Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing