We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Best Western in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #78 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is very clean and not too far from the great tourist attractions throughout San Antonio. From check-in to check-out the staff is very polite and professional. This is my favorite Best Western in San Antonio, Texas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marisela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

the rooms are very clean,the staff great. this hotel is pet friendly and also allows smoking rooms,which us smokers know its hard to find a good hotel that allows.since they clean so well you dont even notice. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The stay was good and the room was spacious. The bed was not the greatest and seemed to be somewhat uncomfortable. Not sure if it's my old age or not, but I woke up the next morning with a back ache and tired throughout the day. The breakfast was good, but the drawback was children were allowed by grown ups (parents?) to get their breakfast items, including the sausage, with their fingers. (I noticed this AFTER I finished my breakfast). But this is not the fault of the hotel staff.
The staff was very helpful with directions to surrounding eating establishments. The value I paid for the room was good, but if I stay here again, I may eat breakfast besides the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpfvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very good hotel, people are remarcable, we want to go back as soon as we can....That part of Mexico is very rich in history culture and friendly people from around the world. We encourage people to go, you will have a very good time.... perhaps make new friends....

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Mr. Jose who was working at the front desk, went out of his way to locate the telephone number to the pizza hut next door and even called the telephone number to make sure it was the correct number before providing it to me after I asked him for it. I really appreciate how conscientious he is of his guests and really works hard to provide excellent service. He also provided an extra blanket for us after I asked him for one. The hotel is nice and very clean. They have washer & dryer available. Our stay was very comfortable and I love their coffee. This is the 3rd time we stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The end of the Labor Day Week-end which could have been stressfull was quite pleasant at theis Hotel-perhaps the best Best Western we've visited. Accomadations, staff, location perfect for our last night on the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williamf330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 2, 2013

When I arrived the room was without air conditioner, the refrigerator smelled rot (wasn´t working) The lady manager was rude. decided to change my stay, told them to close my account because I received my dog too. This lady didn´t care and charged me 2 night instead of one because I was taking too long to packed! I left the Hotel at 1:00 pm, letting them know that I was leaving for all the bad experience...but they charged me the day. It was a terrible experience, the worst Hotel ever!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Address: 9411 Wurzbach Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from the UT Health Science Center®, Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is located at I-10 and Wurzbach Road. This San Antonio hotel is just two miles from USAA, University Park Tech Centers and South Texas Regional Medical Center. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free snacks and cold beverages every evening from 5:30–7 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn - Medical Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing