We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #76 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I hope this review helps the next traveler. It cost me days of prior researching, but in the end I am glad I chose this hotel. Please keep your reviews honest. Front desk staff were all friendly and helpful during the 7 days we stayed at this hotel. The breakfast is excellent even though it is the same every morning, but has variety and is a full breakfast, warm too. The location is great to get on to I-10 quickly, plenty of restaurant variety around hotel. The hall where our non-smoking room was smelled like cigarette smoke, but the actual room did not. The walls between the rooms are excellent because we did not hear the guest in the other rooms and they had kids as well. The room was very clean and was always cleaned when we returned. They have an ice machine on every other floor and you need to use your magnetic strip key to get in to the hotel through the side doors which are always locked. I parked our CR-V in different spots and all spots were safe. Overall: Location, Value, Friendliness, Food and safeness is excellent for the nightly rate I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Evangelisto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 301 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Really good experience, rooms were clean, the use of trip advisor was spot on. Some of the pictures could have been decieving but all the rateings were spot on. Really enjoyed my stay and the rooms were really good price was ok for the surrounding area. thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rodolfo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a very clean, comfortable hotel about 14 miles northwest of the center of San Antonio. I had a very comfortable stay in a non-smoking, King room. It had a refrigerator, microwave, and a nice desk area where I could hook up my laptop and use the hotel's WIFI, which worked fine. The bed was comfortable. I also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and though it was adequate to get the day started. The lobby area where the breakfast was served was pleasant had plenty of seating available.

The only down-side to the hotel was the location if you want to venture downtown to the River Walk and Alamo area. The hotel is located northwest of the city center right at an I-10 exit. Getting downtown requires that you navigate the 14 miles over 3 connecting interstates, I-10, I-35, and I-37. If you are not familiar with San Antonio, managing these Interstates freeways in the city can be quite challenging. I went downtown and was very happy to be able to return to my hotel in one piece, only to be faced with having to get up the next morning and traverse two of the the same exchanges on my way out of town. I should have opted for a hotel a little closer to the center of town, but that is not any fault of this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask them where any motorcycles might park and opt for a room away from those spaces. I had a motorc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had unfortunately planned to be here during Fiesta days (27-28 April) - a week ahead of Cinco de Mayo (5 May), and it was the only affordable choice near San Antonio. A large choir group of teenagers were also at the hotel and "broke" the elevator by jumping up and down in it - Luckily it can be easily reset, which the maintenance team did after they checked out, so no elevator for one night. Otherwise, the hotel was actually pretty quiet even with this large group of over 40 kids, and the beds were comfortable. The desk clerk warned us of the choir group's breakfast time, so they could leave for their concert, and we could avoid being in the breakfast room at the same time. The hotel staff were very friendly and did their best in sometimes trying circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stella1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for a very reasonable price compare to other hotels I was pricing. I also booked this hotel for the location. I wanted to be in the center of Sea World and Downtown San Antonio. The hotel was average and looked much like the pictures on the site. I was on the second floor which is non-smoking but when we stepped out of the elevator I could smell the stitch of smoke. I was not to thrilled about the smell. The beds were not the softest and the pillows were too bulky for me. So if you do not like bulky pillows bring your own. I also requested a crib which was waiting in the room before I checked in...a plus! Breakfast was free and great. This was a big plus for me. Brenda was the person who handled the breakfast buffet and did an excellent job. She assisted me with making my waffle. She also went out of her way to provide me and a few other guests with some more sausage as the buffet was about to close. She made all the guests happy. Overall my experience was great and so was the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have no complaints. It was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. I really liked the area because everything was easily accessible. There were plenty of restaurants snd convenient stores. I was really pleased with the restroom; it was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atanwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this hotel on Priceline for $80 a night. It was Memorial Day weekend, and it was by far the best deal that we could find. The location is great, very close to La Contera and Downtown San Antonio.

First impressions were that the hotel was clean, but not updated. Overall it was definitely worth the money. It provided a great free breakfast, a clean room, and a hot shower. It's not a four star resort, but it will exceed your expectations if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Address: 9411 Wurzbach Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $86 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from the UT Health Science Center®, Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is located at I-10 and Wurzbach Road. This San Antonio hotel is just two miles from USAA, University Park Tech Centers and South Texas Regional Medical Center. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free snacks and cold beverages every evening from 5:30–7 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn - Medical Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing